Old 08-25-2007, 01:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

Default American Apparel Ad

“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Last edited by Thalia Al Ghul; 08-25-2007 at 05:22 PM..
Old 08-25-2007, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

read the comments

http://www.americanapparel.net/press...asp?d=30&t=760
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 08-25-2007, 01:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

if that aint her real skin color then somn is horribly wrong.

Old 08-25-2007, 01:44 AM   #4 (permalink)

This is what she really looks like.

Last edited by Thalia Al Ghul; 08-25-2007 at 06:11 PM..
Old 08-25-2007, 01:45 AM   #5 (permalink)

Last edited by Thalia Al Ghul; 08-25-2007 at 06:13 PM..
Old 08-25-2007, 01:55 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 370.15
Rep Power: 0 owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja

its racist in my opinion. a cheap way to garner attention
owo9ja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 01:57 AM   #7 (permalink)

just don't get why they had to darken her skin.

Old 08-25-2007, 02:00 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja owo9ja

Originally Posted by NadiaStrom
just don't get why they had to darken her skin.
for the full effect.
Old 08-25-2007, 02:01 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by owo9ja
for the full effect.
and of course..a lot of white folks didn't find it offensive judging by the comments.

Old 08-25-2007, 02:02 AM   #10 (permalink)

and of course..a lot of white folks didn't find it offensive judging by the comments.
they created it for thier entertainment. like tin tin and the rest. so why would they find it offensive
Old 08-25-2007, 02:04 AM   #11 (permalink)

its so weird...golliwogs were in a lot of books in naija when i was growing up.

Old 08-25-2007, 02:09 AM   #12 (permalink)

its so weird...golliwogs were in a lot of books in naija when i was growing up.
we have a lot to learn. we dont have enough consciousness
Old 08-25-2007, 03:52 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 1.17
Total Points: 1,888.72
Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

i'm not seeing the pic Nadia.. post another link abeg...
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
u prefer the people that lie to you saying u look good..lol...ugly mutete
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
GirlBully2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 05:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Old 08-25-2007, 06:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

don't blame the white folks...blame the hungry charcoal chic...sometimes we ought to say no to cash and retain our diginity..if we still have some left