Old 08-25-2007, 12:02 AM   #121 (permalink)

Bank: 1.17
Total Points: 1,888.72
Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

Originally Posted by CSC
Some of the foreigners are just too damn lazy. Till today, people still say things like...'OMG that's gonna be a hard one..' when I tell them my name. Just listen carefully and pronounce the shege..it is not that hard.

Isi-eri: Sometimes you go repeat am 10x and they still be acting dumb.

do you know how many times i've gotten "Avis" when i first tell non-Naijas my name? bloody fools.. how the hell they heard "v" when i clearly said "b" is mind boggling..

and then also get E-bis.. "E" as in the letter "E"
or "Eh-bis" as in "Eh" as in "Educate"
or "Ah-bis" as in "Ah" as in "Apple"

morrasuckers.. it's Ebis.. pronounced Abis

sha, i've quit correcting people.. it gets tiring..

imma start telling 'em soon my name's "Ebelebe"
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
u prefer the people that lie to you saying u look good..lol...ugly mutete
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
GirlBully2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:02 AM   #122 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,584,062,191.19
Rep Power: 21474888 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

@CSC sometimes i don't think is about acting dumb. some people don't want to say ya name if they know it won't come out right. For example i find it had pronouncing name with r and l in it so sometimes i just don't say the person's name at all. Or before i say it i ask the person to remind me how to say their name.
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 08-25-2007, 12:02 AM   #123 (permalink)

Bank: 133,675.89
Total Points: 156,505.89
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by Isi eri
Would you give your kids nigerian or english names?

In what order?
u kno wat? i have a long list of igbo names dat i luv. and since its no longer mandatory dat we baptize our children w. saint names, i will take advantage of dat. dey can name theirselves western names 4 their confirmation. dat will be their decision. so yeah, my kids will bear igbo 1st and middle names.
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:03 AM   #124 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

OK Florence

Originally Posted by GirlBully2
i dont understand why tin is chooking ND and Sirtopy like cactus..

so what some peeps have western names.. what exactly is wrong with that?
Old 08-25-2007, 12:03 AM   #125 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Bank: 144,426,152.87
Total Points: 144,463,109.87
Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

Originally Posted by Sirtopy
and what does adekanye mean abeg??

Adekanye = God of Love

wabilahi taofeek

tobakanye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:04 AM   #126 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474894 GirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legendGirlBully2 is a legend

Originally Posted by ND
OK Florence

Flora dammit.. FLORA!
weak ass line. try something else. you really need intervention but i guess u don't wanna hear that.
HIV patient looking ugly thing. u look diseased for real. dry ass skeleton like bonga fish. always showing off cigarette like we should think ur cool abi kini ?
Old 08-25-2007, 12:05 AM   #127 (permalink)

Bank: 133,675.89
Total Points: 156,505.89
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by fancy
@CSC sometimes i don't think is about acting dumb. some people don't want to say ya name if they know it won't come out right. For example i find it had pronouncing name with r and l in it so sometimes i just don't say the person's name at all. Or before i say it i ask the person to remind me how to say their name.
hmm...over here, peeps like names dat sound VERY forign to dem. so dat when dey say it, it will seem like dey r speakin anoda language my sisters ans.(but one) ans. their igbo names in school. and dey say it sounds ghetto. some say it seems chinese. funny...
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:06 AM   #128 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,584,062,191.19
Rep Power: 21474888 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

Originally Posted by GirlBully2

do you know how many times i've gotten "Avis" when i first tell non-Naijas my name? bloody fools.. how the hell they heard "v" when i clearly said "b" is mind boggling..

and then also get E-bis.. "E" as in the letter "E"
or "Eh-bis" as in "Eh" as in "Educate"
or "Ah-bis" as in "Ah" as in "Apple"

morrasuckers.. it's Ebis.. pronounced Abis

sha, i've quit correcting people.. it gets tiring..

imma start telling 'em soon my name's "Ebelebe"

lol i get jezebel or shyzobe for a name that start with chi
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 08-25-2007, 12:06 AM   #129 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fancy
lol i get jezebel or shyzobe for a name that start with chi

OMG!
Old 08-25-2007, 12:07 AM   #130 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

Nwashigi , cut and Paste all u have to say, wait till the thread is dead , then POST IT! i find it hard to understand if ur posts are for this thread or something else!

wabilahi taofeek

Old 08-25-2007, 12:07 AM   #131 (permalink)
The Boy is Good

Bank: 14,068,852,414.85
Total Points: 14,068,864,915.04
Rep Power: 21474887 Sirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legend

Originally Posted by tobakanye
Adekanye = God of Love
if i popo u.... God of love ke.. shey na yoruba name be that and where the God dey in Adekanye
Sirtopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:08 AM   #132 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tobakanye
Nwashigi , cut and Paste all u have to say, wait till the thread is dead , then POST IT! i find it hard to understand if ur posts are for this thread or something else!

dead... you're such a meanie!!!
Old 08-25-2007, 12:10 AM   #133 (permalink)

LOL...GB. From my name to 'Shakiya'...even though I have told them 1 MILLION times that my name aint no damn Shakiya.
Girllllll, I get an attitude about that. During training, I was sorta rude to one of the trainers. I don told fool 5 times that my name aint no damn Shakiya, but no o...he still insisted on calling me Shakiya, Shakira, Sha kini...
So after a while when he'd call on me to answer a Q like...'Shakira, what do you think?'
Me sef, I come look the other way 'cos he sure as hell must not have been talking to me. 'Shakiya o, no be you I dey call?'
*Polite smile*
'Like I said before, my name is not Shakiya, it is.........'
*Silent hiss*

P.S:- I also get Jackie ( ), Shakera, Shakira...
Old 08-25-2007, 12:10 AM   #134 (permalink)

Bank: 5,637,359,507.48
Total Points: 5,637,436,637.86
Rep Power: 21474891 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Originally Posted by CSC
Some of the foreigners are just too damn lazy. Till today, people still say things like...'OMG that's gonna be a hard one..' when I tell them my name. Just listen carefully and pronounce the shege..it is not that hard.

Isi-eri: Sometimes you go repeat am 10x and they still be acting dumb.
It's just a matter of seeing something strange and their brain going numb. As easy as my name is, you still see people hesitating when they see it. But part of it might stem from the fear of mispronuncation.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 12:11 AM   #135 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Originally Posted by Sirtopy
if i popo u.... God of love ke.. shey na yoruba name be that and where the God dey in Adekanye

Adekanye = The crown comes after the blessing!

Ade = crown
kanye = comes after the title/blessings( whatever context u want it)

wabilahi taofeek