Old 08-26-2007, 03:11 AM   #226 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

Originally Posted by ND
His name is Calistus Onye Akpor

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 03:12 AM   #227 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

Originally Posted by coBra
excuse me?
Never mind... looks like thats a bit sensitive for you.

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 03:16 AM   #228 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,900.00
Rep Power: 4191536 coBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legend

Originally Posted by ND
His name is Calistus Onye Akpor
man your so hilarious.
oya clap for yourself for being so creative.

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

-confucius
coBra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 04:06 AM   #229 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,306,212.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

I met a trini girl and an african american girl ( independently) whose first names were Nneka.

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 04:13 AM   #230 (permalink)

Bank: 21,843,621.64
Total Points: 21,852,494.38
Rep Power: 21474856 datnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legend

Originally Posted by bored
I met a trini girl and an african american girl ( independently) whose first names were Nneka.
Spelt that way too?
Old 08-26-2007, 04:22 AM   #231 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,306,212.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally Posted by datnunu
Spelt that way too?
yup. Same meaning. Their parents heard the name, liked the meaning and gavie it to them. The trini girl mispronounced it sha. She called herself "Knee-kah"

Speaking of which, there was another trini girl at my school whose first name was Adeola (adee-owlah of course).

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 05:35 AM   #232 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

Originally Posted by coBra
yeah right!

and im sure you dont wear western clothing or eat western food and speak only igbo (or whatever you decide to call that dialect ya'll speak in Ndokwa)

seriously dude, this is the hight of blind argument....
lmao!!!!!!!!! r u minding dat one? i am actually trynna figure out wat he did w. my wendydoks id sha.

bia arinze did u merge nwashigi and wendydoks? cos i cnt view wendydoks' CP. rather, i c it as nwashigi. wat is goin on?

Old 08-26-2007, 05:37 AM   #233 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
It suits you sef.. stay there..
Ah! u luv me is this ya corny way to show me dat i am not in coventry? by quotin me?

Old 08-26-2007, 05:40 AM   #234 (permalink)

cool dude. arinze can go and rest now.

Old 08-26-2007, 05:59 AM   #235 (permalink)

Bank: 21,843,621.64
Total Points: 21,852,494.38
Rep Power: 21474856 datnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legenddatnunu is a legend

yup. Same meaning. Their parents heard the name, liked the meaning and gavie it to them. The trini girl mispronounced it sha. She called herself "Knee-kah"

Speaking of which, there was another trini girl at my school whose first name was Adeola (adee-owlah of course).

Some parts of history states that alot of western Africans are reside in the Caribbean.
Old 08-26-2007, 11:53 PM   #236 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,531.10
Rep Power: 0 Mahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legendMahoganyjd is a legend

Originally Posted by ND
Obviously you have the free will to name your child whatever you choose. The problem here is that we embrace the white man's 'culture' more than we do ours. I have never seen an Alaskan by the name of; Ifeoma, Ochuko, Gbenga et al. But we are so easy to call our kids, Mike, Peter, Paul (yes you ) & co.
Maybe not Alaskans, but I've met non-Afican people who have African first names. Just the other day I met a guy named Yohance...and he is not Hausa, he is African-American. He even knew where his name came from and what it meant.
Mahoganyjd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 04:07 AM   #237 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Probably less than 1% of them take on our names. About 50% (probably more) of our people bear their names.

And that Christian name argument some ppl have been giving here is a load of kaka. You mean to tell me that we don't have Christian/religious names in Nigerian languages?

Originally Posted by Mahoganyjd
Maybe not Alaskans, but I've met non-Afican people who have African first names. Just the other day I met a guy named Yohance...and he is not Hausa, he is African-American. He even knew where his name came from and what it meant.