Old 08-16-2007, 06:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 20,246.20
Rep Power: 1186954 PRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legend
Default Oya Igbo girls, whats the recipes for Olugbo (bitterleaf) soup...

and how una they make am?

Last edited by PRIMO; 08-16-2007 at 06:05 PM..
PRIMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 06:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

just coz i'm bored, here:

wat i use shaa...

Stock fish
Smoked Fish
Gizzard
Beef
Ogiri
Bitter Leaves
Palm Oil
Cocoyam or Soup Thickner
Maggi
Fresh pepper
Crayfish and all other spices u wanro add
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 06:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1186954 PRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legend

wetin be Ogiri? where you dey am?
Old 08-16-2007, 06:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

First u boil ur gizzard and meat......I use both coz i like my soup being very busy

U shoulda soaked the stock fish in water overnight to soften it or u can boil it sha but it'll take a while

wen ur done, per-boil ur bitter leaves in a seperate pot 2 avoid it being too bitter and use pottassium sulphate (i think) but it's called Akanwu

then get ur main pot u want 2 use 4 the soup.

Pour both meats into the pot

woh! I'm tired jor! it's long typing and i have a life......sorry
Y'all better take note
Old 08-16-2007, 06:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PRIMO
wetin be Ogiri? where you dey am?
i think it's called locust beans in english.......I can't remeber now.

But i've never seen it sold outside 9ja. So it's best some1 brings 4rm 9ja 4 u.

it's dat stuff that stinks badly wen u touch it........it's usually frozen and wrapped in leaves.
Y'all better take note
Old 08-16-2007, 06:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Omaricha
First u boil ur gizzard and meat......I use both coz i like my soup being very busy

U shoulda soaked the stock fish in water overnight to soften it or u can boil it sha but it'll take a while

wen ur done, per-boil ur bitter leaves in a seperate pot 2 avoid it being too bitter and use pottassium sulphate (i think) but it's called Akanwu

then get ur main pot u want 2 use 4 the soup.

Pour both meats into the pot

woh! I'm tired jor! it's long typing and i have a life......sorry
abeg, finish wetin you started my friend!
Old 08-16-2007, 06:14 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Omaricha
i think it's called locust beans in english.......I can't remeber now.

But i've never seen it sold outside 9ja. So it's best some1 brings 4rm 9ja 4 u.

it's dat stuff that stinks badly wen u touch it........it's usually frozen and wrapped in leaves.
can i do without it?
Old 08-16-2007, 06:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 18,026.87
Total Points: 18,065.87
Rep Power: 6380156 Sweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legend

o di egwu!!....Omaricha biko ebe k'isi wete ogiri?
Old 08-16-2007, 06:22 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PRIMO
abeg, finish wetin you started my friend!

it's such a long type jor! and yes, u can actually do without the Ogiri but it brings out the "Igbo" in the soup if u know wat i mean.

@ Sweety, lol.......na my mama bring am 4rm naija oh

and u dont wanna know how she packaged it so customs wont stop her I love my mum sha
Y'all better take note
Old 08-16-2007, 06:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6380156 Sweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legendSweety is a legend

nne di thing n'esi ehn?!...i remember one friend of mine in naija,,,,they cook everything with ogiri, even stew...yam...u name it...lol
Old 08-16-2007, 06:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

nne di thing n'esi ehn?!...i remember one friend of mine in naija,,,,they cook everything with ogiri, even stew...yam...u name it...lol

ok, thats the height!
Y'all better take note
Old 08-16-2007, 06:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,128.00
Rep Power: 194583 baby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legendbaby is a legend

#1 recommended igbo soup

OFOWERE.....ok dont know how to spell in igbo so forgive me
baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 06:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 7.64
Total Points: 264,018.14
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

how u go use ogirri and maggi in onugbu?
ogiri na maggi, besides authentic ofe onugbu suppose no get all those oyibo nonsense
Old 08-16-2007, 06:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 7.64
Total Points: 264,018.14
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

chei, our girls no fit "fo" onugbu anymore, they cook it with sulphate *smh*
Old 08-16-2007, 06:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

ofe owerri is over rated