Old 08-08-2007, 08:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 642.24
Total Points: 483,860.12
Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Thumbs up Nnabros and the rest of Ndigbo, meet me in Detriot on 8/30/07

Ndigbo meet in U.S. Aug 30

BONNY AMADI

NDIGBO across the world will Converge in Detroit, United States of America (USA) between August 30 - September 2, 2007 to chart a way forward for the development of Igbo land.

advertisement

President of Igbo Cultural Association Michigan (ICAM) USA, Mathias Mgbeafulu stated this in a recent statement made available to Daily Champion Mgbeafulu said that the forum being the 13th annual world Igbo Congress/Convention would among other things, address the integration of Igbo youth and women in the affairs of their motherland.

He said the forum would also focus on the development of Igboland through youth education, development in diaspora and the provision of the much needed infrastructure for socio-economic development of Igbo land.

"It is thus a clarion call for the Igbo people to pull their talents and resources together for the development of their fatherland and their children," Mgbeafulu said.

He also stated that the congress/convention which has as theme "Ka anyi dozie ala igbo," would hold in Detriot during the labour day week of August 30, to end September 2.

It is envisaged that the forum would tap into the resources of Igbo professionals and artisans towards the development and transformation of igbo land.

According to the statement part of the activities lined up for the convention, include a business expo, designed to stimulate international and local collaboration in the economic development of South-Eastern Nigeria.

Expected at the world event include professionals, business and church leaders, all Igbo state governors, Nigeria ministers of Igbo extraction, legislators from Eastern Nigeria and diaspora, political and business leaders in the state of Michigan, USA.

Others are INEC chairman, Prof Maurice Iwu, investors and entrepreneurs from Nigeria and North America.
Old 08-08-2007, 08:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Governor

Bank: 11,196,396,209.41
Total Points: 11,196,583,235.01
Rep Power: 2470000000 Pastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legend

Nice........make I go book my ticket.......I would definitely be there. I hope this one would be better than d one in Boston last yr.
Pastor Bros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 08:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
YNG Exec

Bank: 6,524,499.93
Total Points: 6,554,213.57
Rep Power: 21474862 dols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legenddols is a legend

hmmmmmmmmmm, maybe i go come sha. detroit is less than 3 hr drive away from me sha
Old 08-08-2007, 08:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Originally Posted by Pastor Bros
Nice........make I go book my ticket.......I would definitely be there. I hope this one would be better than d one in Boston last yr.
That is wazzup. I have provoking questions that I will throw on some individuals on that day. Iwuanyanwu better not show up, b/cos I may disgrace him in the public. But I heard that top Igbo shakers will full ground. My ticket is already booked
Old 08-08-2007, 08:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

So how is this different from a nigerian reunion,, just a bunch of older igbo people with no other obvious social outlet, there to make noise and accomplish nothing.
Old 08-08-2007, 08:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Governor

Rep Power: 2470000000 Pastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legendPastor Bros is a legend

Originally Posted by damita
So how is this different from a nigerian reunion,, just a bunch of older igbo people with no other obvious social outlet, there to make noise and accomplish nothing.

U obviously looking for some Igbo attention.
Old 08-08-2007, 08:36 PM   #7 (permalink)

lol. There are some posts that I never reply. U get time to reply them o
Old 08-08-2007, 08:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

i have it everyday, and it's quality too. I'm just stating what I've witnessed time and time again... Someone will get on there na kele everybody then praise himself and his villagers, then say Igbo people we need and agenda and here's what I think it is. Then the noisemaker/trouble maker crew will pipe in and say "enyi, mechionu my way is better" then they'll bring out dictionary to say simple insults back and forth... and chop belleful and call it a day... at the end of each of these congress meetings, nothing is accomplished the so called igbo agenda is at a standstill and everyone looks forward to the next year
Old 08-08-2007, 08:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Governor

Originally Posted by damita
i have it everyday, and it's quality too. I'm just stating what I've witnessed time and time again... Someone will get on there na kele everybody then praise himself and his villagers, then say Igbo people we need and agenda and here's what I think it is. Then the noisemaker/trouble maker crew will pipe in and say "enyi, mechionu my way is better" then they'll bring out dictionary to say simple insults back and forth... and chop belleful and call it a day... at the end of each of these congress meetings, nothing is accomplished the so called igbo agenda is at a standstill and everyone looks forward to the next year

This ur post is better related to the thread at hand than ur earlier off point rant.

@Laco.................Na so I dey normally do most of d time sha
Old 08-08-2007, 08:46 PM   #10 (permalink)

This ur post is better related to the thread at hand than ur earlier off point rant.

@Laco.................Na so I dey normally do most of d time sha

both points are saying/asking the same thing... WIC, what's the point?
Old 08-08-2007, 08:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 20,246.20
Rep Power: 1186954 PRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legendPRIMO is a legend

Originally Posted by laco
That is wazzup. I have provoking questions that I will throw on some individuals on that day. Iwuanyanwu better not show up, b/cos I may disgrace him in the public. But I heard that top Igbo shakers will full ground. My ticket is already booked
lmao at disgracing Iwuanyanwu. does the dude even know you.

anyways, will i get my ticket to become Mbaitolu LGA chairman if I go there?
Old 08-08-2007, 10:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 5,700.43
Total Points: 9,762.93
Rep Power: 252614 Storm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legendStorm511 is a legend
Default WOW

I didn't know about it. You guys are coming to my place. Now what is the event about?
Old 08-09-2007, 12:13 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PRIMO
lmao at disgracing Iwuanyanwu. does the dude even know you.

anyways, will i get my ticket to become Mbaitolu LGA chairman if I go there?
ewu, do u have to disgrace only people that know you?
Old 08-09-2007, 12:13 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Storm511
I didn't know about it. You guys are coming to my place. Now what is the event about?
yeap. we will be there. Prepare egusi soup for us
Old 08-09-2007, 12:19 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 700,023.85
Rep Power: 21367501 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

YEAH

I WILL BE THERE TO INSULT U OMO NNAS