“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.” -Coraline creator Neil Gaiman in Bust http://www.geekthuggin.blogspot.com |
I think it saves space..plus it stops the shoes from collecting dust..i think.:fancy:
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.” -Coraline creator Neil Gaiman in Bust http://www.geekthuggin.blogspot.com |
bout getting rid of the ones i don't wear? i have like 2 bags of clothes im bout to donate to salvation army.
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Your closet is so colorful. I like!
Aniwoos, I believe in keeping shoe boxes. It helps to save space and everything looks more organized. You have a silver dresser, why not fold stuff like Tee's and small tops in it and hang your pants, blazers and jackets. Do you have a rack that you can out folded jeans?
Yeah..i definitely need to get rid of some t-shirts.
.....dunno why but im drawn to bright colors...i think you can wear a subtle color and just add a bright color to it.:fancy:
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Then, fold like 2 or 3 tops on those kind of plastic hangers that you use for the jeans, it looks neater that way. Look on Craigslist for another dresser...I got mine off CL. Is there somewhere that you can organize your bags? It'll be fun if you post 'After' pics for us too.
I'm trynna see if there is somewhere i can organize my bags but the space i have at the top of my closet is already filled up...maybe i need to stuff some bags inside each other.
errrr...some clothes..didn't even know i had.....
![]() I will be listing some dresses in the Classified sections. So far i have 2 never worn dresses and one i've only worn once.
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
stackandstack.com go help u out.
Buy clear boxes from walmart. it holds up to two pairs of shoes. If under ur bed high, buy those plastic for under bed to store ur jeans in it. Trash anything wey u neva wear for the past 1-2 yrs. use real belt ract to store ur bed. Use one hanger for ur shirt and matching pants. |
#15 (permalink) |
sory through and see what you dont wear. Fold your jeans. Fold any shirts that are crush resistant or tee shirt like fabric. Check you show boxes, see which ones can fit 2 pairs. stack em up.
My own life is going nowhere, I have a full closet in NY, a middle East closet that is also spilling over and a naija closet. I really need to get my shit together sha.