Old 07-19-2007, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 40,900,631,683.04
Total Points: 40,900,926,680.65
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Default I hate Ghanaian Pidgin English!!!!!!!

damn that shit is so annoying to the ears .. so unpolished and so crude.. especially being a Delta man, hearing their poor pidgin English just makes me wanna slap them ... anybody else feel this way?
Old 07-19-2007, 03:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

....and I'm sure Liberians and Sierra Leonians laugh at our pidgin

Old 07-19-2007, 03:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 1.12
Total Points: 3,612.01
Rep Power: 9213423 headhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legend

I hate cats.
headhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 03:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 405,734.42
Total Points: 415,034.47
Rep Power: 1480139 Nonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legend

Originally Posted by headhunter
I hate cats.
Nonye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 03:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by anddar
....and I'm sure Liberians and Sierra Leonians laugh at our pidgin
Maybe they laugh at YOUR pidgin..
Old 07-19-2007, 03:56 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by headhunter
I hate cats.
i hate THIEVES..
Old 07-19-2007, 03:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
Maybe they laugh at YOUR pidgin..

Nah, in general. The pidgin people from those two countries spit is advanced
....they seem to better understand Naija pidgin than the other way around
Old 07-19-2007, 04:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

Oh Charlay, the thing get as e be kraa.
Old 07-19-2007, 04:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Nah, in general. The pidgin people from those two countries spit is advanced
....they seem to better understand Naija pidgin than the other way around
I've never heard Sierra Leone pidgin but i've heard Liberians.. Liberians proper English get serious k leg too.. as per their pidgin, i have heard a little.. nothing too fancy.. Nothing beats Waffi pidgin
Old 07-19-2007, 04:02 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boss
Oh Charlay, the thing get as e be kraa.
REPPED!!!.. you sound just like my Ghanaian friends.. "Charlay, why you dey curse we"? first time i heard that i was like
Old 07-19-2007, 04:03 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
I've never heard Sierra Leone pidgin but i've heard Liberians.. Liberians proper English get serious k leg too.. as per their pidgin, i have heard a little.. nothing too fancy.. Nothing beats Waffi pidgin
Liberian English pretty damn much IS pidgin...depending on how broadly they speak. And Sierra Leone is on a different level......damn Nigerians never admitting that someone could do something better than them
Old 07-19-2007, 04:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

I swear I was talking to this Liberian...I thought he was speaking french or trying hard to speak english...didn't know that's how he talks...the liberian accent/pidgin is BAD.

At least I fit understand Haitians small sha.
Old 07-19-2007, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

Originally Posted by Nonye
all na vent naw
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 04:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boss
I swear I was talking to this Liberian...I thought he was speaking french or trying hard to speak english...didn't know that's how he talks...the liberian accent/pidgin is BAD.

At least I fit understand Haitians small sha.
I fit understand them small after living in little Liberia (MN)...but damn, that accent is somn else sha
Old 07-19-2007, 04:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Liberian English pretty damn much IS pidgin...depending on how broadly they speak. And Sierra Leone is on a different level......damn Nigerians never admitting that someone could do something better than them
Is it me or do Liberians sound like they're singing (in a very bad way) when they're speaking English? anyway, Nigerians are known to speak the best pidgin.. Cameroonians pidgin comes next to ours.. again nothing beats Waffi pidgin