Old 08-08-2007, 08:26 PM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

Originally Posted by Onye_Orlu
Oh boi! Igbo people are just tooo POMPOUS! Let us get our acts together by working as one unit like the Hausas and other such groups in Nigeria instead of boasting about nothingness (rolling eyes at Nnamdi Azikiwes inclusion in the Igbo Hall of fame).

You know i always ponder....even in this America if you were to compare the average Mexican to the average Nigerian there is no comparison on an individual level in terms of education, money, career progression, social status etc etc...however on a GROUP level....amigo is way ahead, so much so that as a group they have more of an impact (to a degree) on policies that are formulated and/or implemented in congress...Bush, for good or bad acknoledges them. Whereas Nigerians have NO INFLUENCE what so ever in congress yet if all the Naija doctors and nurses were to leave these shores the US medical system would collapse....yet we have no impact on ANY policy formulation!! Now why is that? As far as i am concerned Igbos (Nigerians and Africans by extension) have absolutely NADA to brag about...

My 2cents......
I think it has more to do with the selfishness of Nigerians, that's why we have no political power/voice in all the foreign shores we live on. The average nigerian is simply too focused on themselves to be bothered about policy or increasing wealth in the nigerian diaspora community.
Old 08-28-2007, 04:07 PM   #32 (permalink)

Total Points: 18,921.45
Rep Power: 502228 Cheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legendCheriah is a legend

Originally Posted by Lexfrosti
Now below are some of the notable achievements

Phillip Emeagwali is fake apparently.
Cheriah is offline   Reply With Quote