Old 07-11-2007, 01:54 AM   #76 (permalink)

Bank: 2,007,966.09
Total Points: 2,014,566.09
Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

Chai Jiri ya nwayo Nwashigi. I kpo gbo ya iyi. lol
Old 07-11-2007, 01:55 AM   #77 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by damita
What is behaving yourself? You mean pretending and fooling someone into marrying the image/character/facade you've created by "behaving yourself." It's not about the number of suitors you attract, its about the right man finding you.
repped!
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 01:56 AM   #78 (permalink)

Bank: 2,384,145.06
Total Points: 2,441,341.76
Rep Power: 21474858 wakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legendwakawaka is a legend

Originally Posted by Sophia
akuko...they(9ja men) r doing it...come to DE...almost all the new brides are imports...I pity some of them sha...n ofcourse...new brides enrolling in commuinty colleges for RN or LPN
The men dem want wife wey go make money for them.
wakawaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 01:56 AM   #79 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by Ada-ide
Chai Jiri ya nwayo Nwashigi. I kpo gbo ya iyi. lol
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 03:04 AM   #80 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sophia
but na true sha...men! gorra love them

Old 07-11-2007, 12:37 PM   #81 (permalink)

Bank: 1,515,396.52
Total Points: 1,527,725.47
Rep Power: 314883 NightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legendNightHawk is a legend

Originally Posted by Nwashigi
so u r waitin 4 "dem" 2 b ehave so u can get married? u wey dey talk u don get husband w. ya goody sef? aturu enwe! and ya sig sef, okpo ngaji!
So you are even igbo. my sister for that matter and you are cursing me like this

Originally Posted by GURU
Wendy sef, if dem put her brain inside pigeon head, the poor bird go dey fly backwards
Originally Posted by Anubis
Generalizations (and hasty conclusions) are the bane of intelligent discussions on NR....
NightHawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 07:42 PM   #82 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Originally Posted by damita
No it doesn't reflect on anybody but themselves. Its their decision, they have to live with it, the stereotypical man who goes to naija one Christmas and spots some undergrad at ESUT while in the village and decides to marry her after his mother says she comes a good family why would you be irritated by that? is that man your type really?
Pray tell, what makes you, her or any one of you college educated Nigerian girls overseas better than the ESUT undergrad or any other Nigerian-educated undergrad for that matter?

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 07:45 PM   #83 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

Originally Posted by soulbrotha
Pray tell, what makes you, her or any one of you college educated Nigerian girls overseas better than the ESUT undergrad or any other Nigerian-educated undergrad for that matter?
wow, what makes you think I didn't go to ESUT? please don't pick one thing in all the posts I made on this thread and misconstrue it.
Old 07-11-2007, 07:57 PM   #84 (permalink)

Bank: 81,797.21
Total Points: 82,700.36
Rep Power: 471563 Onyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legendOnyegwu is a legend

Originally Posted by soulbrotha
damita didnt mean that..thts just an example..but if u want 2 open a thread on your argument, u can you know..

http://img532.imageshack.us/my.php?i...trailerui0.flv

http://www.nighttofly.com
Onyegwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 09:06 AM   #85 (permalink)

Bank: 6,540.32
Total Points: 6,570.02
Rep Power: 842490 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend

Igbo men are big on keeping their native traditions no matter how educated they may be. Only a few are willing to gamble and make that decision personal and include a little bit of the western culture in their quest for marriage.

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by ibbey
Possibilities that you will own ur own business in the near future??
Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
DCExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 10:12 AM   #86 (permalink)

Bank: 405,734.42
Total Points: 415,034.47
Rep Power: 1480139 Nonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legend

Originally Posted by NightHawk
Why complain when some of you girls give us a bad name.
Take you for example, some male ryders claimed in the other thread that you have slept with at very least 3 male ryders. that is online we barely know your escapades offline. if you girls learn to behave well and close your legs we will all get married on time.
And your point is?? Explain this very scenario.
Nonye is offline   Reply With Quote