Old 07-08-2007, 08:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

Thumbs down I Thot Banky W was Nigerian....hear what he says

"My parents are of Nigerian origin...so i am Nigerian-American ...actually, I am african american" ..

Old 07-08-2007, 08:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

I've seen this clip a while back and i was wondering the same thing
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 08:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 105,733.29
Total Points: 106,045.44
Rep Power: 21474848 renegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legend

Major fuck up...Major suegbe.

"My parents are Indian, but I am aMerican", type'o nonsense!

He gets my back side hence forth.

:2down:
renegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 08:26 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

He didn't say anything wrong jare. Nice interview.
He should lose that tie tho'
Old 07-08-2007, 08:26 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

He didn't say he wasn't Nigerian na... or am I watching a different clip?
Old 07-08-2007, 08:27 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474848 renegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legend
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by ND
:2down: for you too. Shameless .
Old 07-08-2007, 08:32 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

he said his parents are Nigerian ... but he is Nigerian-America....and then said...actually, African American

that will be the same thing as u saying ur parents are from delta, but u are from NJ....

Originally Posted by ND
He didn't say he wasn't Nigerian na... or am I watching a different clip?
Old 07-08-2007, 08:32 AM   #8 (permalink)

It's different if he was asked "where are you from?" and he said... "my parents are from Nigeria"........... He said what he said in an attempt to explain the origin of his name.

In situations like this, I am usually on the side that you are on now...He didn't outright say he wasn't Nigerian.

Originally Posted by renegade
:2down: for you too. Shameless .
Old 07-08-2007, 08:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

mbanu

Naija until I die

Originally Posted by Okpabio
that will be the same thing as u saying ur parents are from delta, but u are from NJ....
Old 07-08-2007, 08:34 AM   #10 (permalink)

TO BANKY W. SO U DO NOT FUCK UP AGAIN.

Terminology 101

African-American is a term used for Black aMericans who do not know what part of the large African continent they are from.
Those of us who know our country, in a large entire continent are 'That country-ans', or at worst,- 'that country-aMericans'

Got it. Now keep on rockin.

Imagine a British artist saying he is a Europe-aMerican

Last edited by renegade; 07-08-2007 at 08:36 AM..
Old 07-08-2007, 08:41 AM   #11 (permalink)

when u say "my parents are....." from a certain place, religion etc, u are insinuating that u arent part of that.

Originally Posted by ND
It's different if he was asked "where are you from?" and he said... "my parents are from Nigeria"........... He said what he said in an attempt to explain the origin of his name.

In situations like this, I am usually on the side that you are on now...He didn't outright say he wasn't Nigerian.
Old 07-08-2007, 08:42 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 2,266,873,105.80
Total Points: 2,266,931,566.35
Rep Power: 21474868 Consultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legend

make i listen
Consultant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 08:46 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 2,266,873,105.80
Total Points: 2,266,931,566.35
Rep Power: 21474868 Consultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legendConsultant is a legend

yeah man, african american as an ID ain't cool, but I don't see a big deal. He clearly identified his Nigerian roots too.
Consultant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 08:49 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Originally Posted by ND
since we r on this subject...don't forget to dash ur village headmaster ur poka dots own

Old 07-08-2007, 08:52 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio
when u say "my parents are....." from a certain place, religion etc, u are insinuating that u arent part of that.
Thank you! Lemme catch him on NR promoting ish
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote