#1 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
http://culture.chiamaka.com/igbonames.html
thot i drop some interestin ones ![]() Halim Leave me alone. Halimnye Leave me alone. Hanyechukwu See also Rapuluchukwu. Leave it to God. Hanyeolisa See also Rapuluolisa. Leave it to God. Rapuluchukwu See also Hanyechukwu male female Leave everything to God or place everything in God's hands. i think i shud also add Raluchukwu-leave all 2 God Rapuluolisa See also Hanyeolisa male female Leave everything to God or place everything in God's hands. Rapuokwu male femal Sochima male female Only God knows. Sochi, Chima Solumtobechukwu female Join me in praising God. Solum, Tobe Somadina male female May I not be alone. Som Somsom Somayina male femal May I not travel (or sojourn) alone. Som Somsom Sopuluchi or Sopuluchukwu male female Respect God. Sopulu Somto or Somtochukwu - join me in praising God. is anoda nice one. Jamuike Encourage me. Jeneta or Jenete female Go and see if it is true or if it really happened. A surprise baby. A miracle. Neta Jibunoh male Yam (meaning food) makes the home. Jideofor See also Ojiofor, Ofodile, and Ejimofor. male This name deals a lot with conscience and morals. "Jide" means to have or to hold; "Ofor" is a symbolic staff of truth or peace in Igboland. One who posses "ofor" must have a clear and impeccable conscience in everything s(he) did or is doing. For instance, if one who posses the "ofor" stick states that s(he) has never stolen or lied in his/her life, that person is lying because at some point in our lives, we have advertently or inadvertently taken something that doesn't belong to us. But if that person may swear by the "ofor" that s(he) did not steal a particular named item. As someone with this name suggested, it means also, anything you do in life with anybody, make sure not to have a bad mind (clear conscience) or to do bad to anybody first. Jide
Tony Montana
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
ezuzu head, Okpo. Ara romancer like you, akpa amu na kpogi over there.
Whatya lookin at? U all a bunch of fuckin assholes. U know y? Cuz u dont have the guts to be what u wanna be. U need people like me. U need people like me so u can point ya fuckin fingers N say "that's the bad guy." So, wat dat make you? Good? U no good; U just know how to hide. Howda lie. Me, I dont have that problem. Me, I always tell d truth, even when I lie. So say goodnite to the bad guy. C'mmon; d last time u gonna see a bad guy like this, let me tell ya. C'mmon, make way 4 the bad guy... |
#5 (permalink) | |||
mana da hell is ezuzu tho? ehn guru ![]()
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
|||
#6 (permalink) | ||||
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
||||