![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
well when i had my naps...if you two strand twist it...leave it in for some days and take it out...you will achieve that look...but prefebly go get it done o....well maybe cuz i couldnt do twists sha....
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
![]() Join Date: May 2002
Looks like a "twist-out".....two strand twist unraveled.
U can do it urself. Twist your hair while wet (its easier) with a LITTLE bit of gel or some moisturizer and unravel when it dries out....i never carried my hair in the twists cos i didn't like the way it looked
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13 Last edited by Homiluv; 06-24-2007 at 06:54 PM.. |
yep but when u take the strands out do it very very losely and dont comb it throught with a comb just use ur fingers......
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
No yawa!
yea...dont use too much sha cos gel tends to flake(sp) when dry Quote:
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13 |
#13 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
meanwhile i thot spritz abi beezwax or some'thn like that cud be used? abi........
#14 (permalink) |
Queen Diva
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
cosigning all the others.. yep na twist out!
Do it how they said
*stolen from aurora's signature* I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right... I have joy, unspeakable joy |
#15 (permalink) |
Queen Diva
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
*stolen from aurora's signature* I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right... I have joy, unspeakable joy |