Old 06-22-2007, 02:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Default When I used to be like Chxta (a Lubuntu)

Did a search on my name and found something I wrote long ago

**** **** - Subject: Microsoft can't get it right ( Jun 19, 1999, 15:29:40 )
Every company has a tradition and Microsoft's tradition is producing bloated and unreliable software (can anybody look back into time space, can u remember all the hype that came with the release of Win98?, now we have a service packlike release!!!). Granted Win2000 will be a commercial success coz companies just dont learn, but i think after the first series of reported win2000 bugs, people will start seriously considering rock solid open source alternatives, cause they are now aware of its huge benefits they just dont have the guts to use it yet.
Long live the open source community and may God bless you all for giving us the right to choose.

I was such a believer

Old 06-22-2007, 02:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 96,146,842.44
Total Points: 96,282,552.44
Rep Power: 21474860 naijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legend

I saw a guy at d African store that would have fitted ur avatar nicely...

I couldnt take a picture tho ...
naijadiva01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 02:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Originally Posted by naijadiva01
I saw a guy at d African store that would have fitted ur avatar nicely...

I couldnt take a picture tho ...
That was me

Recognized u from ur NR pics but didn't want to holla
Old 06-22-2007, 03:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 636,471,389.98
Total Points: 1,700,618,762.70
Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
Long live the open source community and may God bless you all for giving us the right to choose.
Kuli did NOT write this.

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Originally Posted by Bubus View Post
I wonder how we will explain NR to our kids.
Sir Koan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 03:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Koan
Kuli did NOT write this.
I am ashamed
Old 06-22-2007, 03:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

I am ashamed
Despise not the days of youth. The young shall grow

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Old 06-22-2007, 03:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Koan
Despise not the days of youth. The young shall grow
Old 06-22-2007, 03:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Why do u think we still have a world to talk about?...Open source!...down with Microsoft!!!!
Old 06-22-2007, 03:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

lol fashi ... Open source. Open source is great for testing and trying to learn stuff but at the end of the day commercial packages rock !!!!
Old 06-22-2007, 03:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

I saw $$$ and I backslid
Old 06-22-2007, 04:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

I saw $$$ and I backslid
It was in one sophomore programming class. The way lecturer was talking, I said "Bia, does he understand that I have to build house in Okrika, and commot oil spill from my compound stream?"

After that I said open source na for bird.

Old 06-22-2007, 04:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Stop claiming chxta
Old 06-22-2007, 06:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
"Sofresh"

Bank: 4,357.96
Total Points: 4,657.96
Rep Power: 4192685 OluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legendOluwaMeki is a legend

Stop claiming chxta
hey where u been?
Old 06-22-2007, 07:22 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 9,667.30
Rep Power: 21474863 Chxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legendChxta is a legend

I saw $$$ and I backslid
You had the misfortune of being 'young' in the wrong century, before the Open Source community opened its eyes to the fact that $$$ rocks.

As I was told in one class: Mac and Linux were better products than Windows, but Windows opened its eyes to the joys of superior marketing much earlier. The rest are now playing catch up.
Old 06-22-2007, 07:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

Did a search on my name and found something I wrote long ago

**** **** - Subject: Microsoft can't get it right ( Jun 19, 1999, 15:29:40 )
Every company has a tradition and Microsoft's tradition is producing bloated and unreliable software (can anybody look back into time space, can u remember all the hype that came with the release of Win98?, now we have a service packlike release!!!). Granted Win2000 will be a commercial success coz companies just dont learn, but i think after the first series of reported win2000 bugs, people will start seriously considering rock solid open source alternatives, cause they are now aware of its huge benefits they just dont have the guts to use it yet.

I was such a believer

If you search for my Posts during the Chetsladin days... I was also a Linux disciple... prolly more than Chxta sef... I fought Chet to a standstill on Windows.

Now I sit on the fence...

I wish Chxta will ever have a chance to battle Chetsladin. The self-proclaimed Prophet of Microsoft.

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote