Old 06-21-2007, 11:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Prettiest Chikito in Town

Bank: 166,748.19
Total Points: 171,281.19
Rep Power: 1149389 Anwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legend
Default Good people of NR, I have been meaning to ask you

Abeg why do we use 'Ibo' in some parts of the country like Delta and "Igbo" in Imo state? What is the difference? What is and Why the distinction?
Old 06-21-2007, 11:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Old 06-21-2007, 11:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

ask laco.........i believ his signature explains it
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 11:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

no difference...the Brits called it "Ibo" becus they couldn't pronounce "igbo"
Old 06-22-2007, 12:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Prettiest Chikito in Town

Bank: 166,748.19
Total Points: 171,281.19
Rep Power: 1149389 Anwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legendAnwuli is a legend

@omaricha, I can't see signatures...please tell me..thanks in advance.

Kulata, person don already ask this question? without search capability, how I go take find am?
Old 06-22-2007, 12:02 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

Topic has been beaten to death
Old 06-22-2007, 12:10 AM   #7 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

Originally Posted by Anwuli
@omaricha, I can't see signatures...please tell me..thanks in advance.

Kulata, person don already ask this question? without search capability, how I go take find am?

actually the search thingy's back on........jes search 4 laco.....oh wait u disabled ur sig. ish.......anyway ask maestro coz dat his post get small point 2 am but u need 2 read laco's sig.
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 12:13 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Omaricha
actually the search thingy's back on........jes search 4 laco.....oh wait u disabled ur sig. ish.......anyway ask maestro coz dat his post get small point 2 am but u need 2 read laco's sig.
Na..to Anwuli I am a psycho
Old 06-22-2007, 02:06 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 19,834.25
Total Points: 20,766.65
Rep Power: 237931 damita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legenddamita is a legend

Ibo is the english way of spelling Igbo? Since white people couldn't be bothered to get it right they just changed it
Old 06-22-2007, 11:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 642.24
Total Points: 483,860.12
Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Originally Posted by damita
Ibo is the english way of spelling Igbo? Since white people couldn't be bothered to get it right they just changed it
Old 06-22-2007, 11:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 642.24
Total Points: 483,860.12
Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Originally Posted by Anwuli
Abeg why do we use 'Ibo' in some parts of the country like Delta and "Igbo" in Imo state? What is the difference? What is and Why the distinction?
------>>>>
Are we Igbos or "Ibos"?: The "Ibo" misspelling of the south eastern Nigerian Igbo ethnic nation of almost 32 million people reflect, essentially, a post-colonial hangover of British and Euro-Caucasoid colonial miseducation, misrepresentations, and (mis)pronounciation preference. It is/was just easier for the White man/woman to say 'Ibo' rather than 'Igbo.' We must remember the late psychiatrist, pan-African scholar and activist Franz Fanon's mytho-poetic and insightful words in his 1952 book, Black Skin White Masks, that "A man who has a language [consequently] possesses the world expressed and implied by that language." Should Igbos and other African nationalities, incrementally and foolishly give up the core of their communal and national identity on the discredited altars of Euro-Caucasoid racist supremacy and colonial predations? I have two modest answers: first is No; and second is No. By Chido Nwangwu