Old 06-21-2007, 09:16 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend
Default I'm listening to a preacher on the radio

on an Alabama Local Radio, Dunno his name but he's going thru the genelaogies in the Book of Judges and drawing some very interesting (yet bullshit) conclusions from these "Jim begat John" texts that most Christians I know will not even pay attention to. He's drawing conclusions mainly about child-bearing, child-raising etc forgetting that it's about Jewish practices in the days of yore.
Funny enuff he does have a good number of followers of his doctrine, he still gets sponsored by his followers and he's been on the radio for years! Similar to some same Alabama preacher back in teh 50's who used the genealogies circling around the Sons of Ham (aka black people) to promote segregation

But the morale of this little rant here is something I've been saying for a while.

-Be careful of the people who u look up to as shepherds of "the Word"...they are human beings like u and me...most of them have their own selfish agenda aka making u their moron to keep their pockets greasy et ala
Be careful of "the Word" u read...it's very prone to misintepretation...
If u call urself Christian, I can not understand why u won't stick to the words of Jesus...afterall, in all my life...never heard a preacher come kill whatever Jesus said (mostly Old testament/everything after the gospels that have been torn into shreds.

THat's all for now.

Old 06-21-2007, 04:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

Originally Posted by crAzy Don
-Be careful of the people who u look up to as shepherds of "the Word"...they are human beings like u and me...most of them have their own selfish agenda aka making u their moron to keep their pockets greasy et ala
The Lord God should be one's shepherd.

Be careful of "the Word" u read...it's very prone to misintepretation...
And alot of false doctrines included in it as well.

If u call urself Christian, I can not understand why u won't stick to the words of Jesus...afterall, in all my life...never heard a preacher come kill whatever Jesus said (mostly Old testament/everything after the gospels that have been torn into shreds.
THat's all for now.
It boggles me how 65% of "Christian" doctrines are either not based on the teachings of Christ or oppose them!

Old 06-22-2007, 10:57 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

e dey happen
n all one can do is b careful
n stick ur God