Old 07-23-2002, 09:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
One in Town

Total Points: 2,912.48
Default DRESSING.. how u like it?

Ladies.. do u prefer a brotha that dresses u know in the jeans, timbs or are u more attracted to a brotha that dresses classy with the dress pants, shoes.. etc most of the time?

Fellas: same, do u prefer ladies that are mad casual and comfy or ladies that take the time and are mostly always dressed up?

http://www.atoneonline.com

http://www.omogeent.com

Omoge Entertainment will fo eva be doin the damn thing!!!
ConDuctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2002, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

I like the jeans and tshirt guys myself. Cant have my guy lookin' prettier than me.

Old 07-24-2002, 01:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
aq

Total Points: 159.69

I like a combination...sometimes that, sometimes this...keeps things interesting....as long as they look nice and tidy/kept in whatever they put on...
no qualms
aq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2002, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,000.30
Rep Power: 5677 Jackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legend
Default Re: DRESSING.. how u like it?

Originally posted by ConDuctor
Ladies.. do u prefer a brotha that dresses u know in the jeans, timbs or are u more attracted to a brotha that dresses classy with the dress pants, shoes.. etc most of the time?

Fellas: same, do u prefer ladies that are mad casual and comfy or ladies that take the time and are mostly always dressed up?
There is only one thing, some people are comfy with dress pants and shoes and others aren't.... And, are you talking about when we go places or what?
Old 07-25-2002, 05:21 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Personally, I like the "soulsista" look; big earrings, afro or any other hairstyle, frilly blouses and whatnot, faded jeans and stuff. I still like the girls looking prissy and pretty and I don't mind a girl looking comfy even with sneakers on.

My thing is whatever stuff you're comfortable in as long as its modest and decent looking.

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2002, 06:32 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,087.55
Default Dressing...

I like the ones with dressy pants and shirts. They look more responsible and cute. Hey, I still like him to wear some jeans sometimes. So i may say both is okay.

tweetyree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2002, 06:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wild Card

Bank: 1,926,505,805.74
Total Points: 2,321,666,818.49
Rep Power: 21474885 Vivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legend

Like AQ said...I like a combination, as long as you know how to work it in whatever you wear.
Vivrantism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2002, 06:51 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00
Post Dressin

I prefer the Jeans (baggy) and a nice shirt and what eva. As long as the dressed neat and know when and where to wear certin things.
DaQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2002, 08:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ugo

Bank: 68,143.89
Total Points: 130,275.08
Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

I love a guy who knows how to floss.....a dude who is verisitile with his....he can be thugged out one day and then the next switch it up in a badd ass suit.....oh my!!!! i love a guy who can dress!!!! it doesn't even have to be name brands just a knack for hookin the gear up....'na mean???
exampleuffy-whether suited up or thugged out he's hot....and then he's clean shaven and oh!!! i could go on.....
i also give props to my thugs- they be finessing as welllll (sorry if i sound ghetto)
Ugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2002, 06:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00
Thumbs up

I agree!!!!
DaQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2002, 09:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Detroit Queen

Bank: 3,046,352.12
Total Points: 3,056,533.77
Rep Power: 99096 Belinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legendBelinda is a legend

i like for a man to be able to do a combination just like Aq said

Don't praise God from the Victory but praise him for the Victory cause he says that victory is already ours for the taking
</b></marquee>

Stop telling God how big your storm is. Instead tell your storm how big your GOD is.
<b>F</b>ear is <b>E</b>vidence that <b>A</b>ppear <b>R</b>eal
Life is too short but Eternity isn't
I don't believe in Weakness it cost too much
Stop talking about your past and start inviting your future
if u tell life what u want then u limit it

<marquee><b>Detroit's First Ultimate DYME DELTA DIVA Ryder And The Notorious Detroit Queen Ryder " Belindalicious " THE QUEEN OF HER DOMAIN</b></marquee>

FAMOUS WORDS FROM OYOSE

because frog wey cross python front for daylight dey do so at im own risk!
Hyena wey disturb lion as im dey chop runs the risk of becoming part of the meal !

The Infamous Thread

My Testimony

http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41170

Last edited by Belinda; 07-26-2002 at 09:04 PM..
Belinda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2002, 03:40 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00

I like a guy who can dress for the ocassion . . . . either it be a party or a sports event . . . . and he doesn't have to be MR. GQ . . . . just presentable . . . .

-Thomas Crowne's Wife . . .

iyamia01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2002, 10:59 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5677 Jackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legendJackal is a legend

I don't give a rats ass what the female wears. In my books, until I start buying her cloths I can only say but so much. There has been a time where I wanted to go some where with a chick and shit didn't have anything that I liked in her wardrobe and bought her a complete outfit to wear.
Old 07-28-2002, 05:12 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 211,522.13
Total Points: 211,578.04
Rep Power: 29509 omotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legend

Originally posted by Jackal
I don't give a rats ass what the female wears. In my books, until I start buying her cloths I can only say but so much. There has been a time where I wanted to go some where with a chick and shit didn't have anything that I liked in her wardrobe and bought her a complete outfit to wear.
until you get a shirt on, don't be talking about some other chick's outfit
omotayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2002, 06:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by omotayo

until you get a shirt on, don't be talking about some other chick's outfit
First off kiss my grits...
Secondly, stop hattin on my half nakedness...
Thirdly in my post I stated that I don't say anything to females or comment unless I am purchasing clothes. If you aren't purchasing my clothes then don't say anything about what I have on.