Old 06-16-2007, 04:49 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 343.30
Rep Power: 0 Onye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legend
Default What is happening in Anambra state could NEVER happen in Imo state...

Of all the Ibo states the UBA/NGIGE scandal is only possible in Anambra state. Traders mentality reigns supreme in Anambra state.Anambra state is a state of cash and carry people. They are always disdracing Ndigbo. If it is not Aguleri-Umuleri, it is Okija Shrine.If it is not Emeka Ofor it is Chris Uba or one uncouth money-miss-road who wants to show that money is everything.Unfortunately to a large extent these illiterate rascals succeed in these ventures because they always find people in Anambra state who will do their bidding for a little sum of money.Otokoto and his brigands tried such nonesense in Imo state and they are all lying six feet under today.In Anambra state Otokoto would be a kingmaker with the power to burn down the government house at his whim.Anambra state has the highest school drop-out rate in the entire southeast.The mentality of the uneducated has taken over the state. They have the biggest mouth in the SE zone but they are just the epitome of vulgarity....ANAMBRA is the problem with Igbos...they consistently behave like Uhrobo/Benin people....the Onitsha area needs to be sanitized
Old 06-16-2007, 05:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

I TOTALLY understand, Because you make COMPLETE sense!

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 06-16-2007, 06:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

interesting!
Old 06-16-2007, 07:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Custos Mortui

Bank: 105,914.21
Total Points: 108,014.21
Rep Power: 812577 Anubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legend

I think its important to remind folks of the landmark ruling of the Supreme Court of Nigeria reinstalling Peter Obi as the legitimate governor of Anambra State.

Onye Orlu, let it all out sha, but go easy with the untidy generalizations. You make yourself sound almost as pathetic as ethnic-group/race baiters or bashers who have the shameless propensity of giving untidy generalizations the sanctity of truth.

Mors ultima linea rerum est.

For every solution there is a problem.

Anubis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 08:14 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Onye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legendOnye_Orlu is a legend

Anubis

Well, i don't know about all that...but for sure the ruling was a land mark. However, what i am trying to highlight is the fact that anambra is run like a BANANA REPUBLIC with utter lawlessness and anarchy being the order of the day. It is a real disgrace to Ndigbo. How can we expect others to take us seriously...vis a vis the presidency of Nigeria...if we cannot even rule ourselves? As far as i am concerned the real Igbo leaders are to be found in its heartland, i.e. Imo/Abia axis. Anambra people do not have the discipline, political maturity, and/or intelligence to rule themselves let alone Nigeria. In Imo state Chris and Andy Uba would have been SILENCED quick, quick. Anambrarians have consistently proved to be shallow beyond a reasonable doubt, only interested in money, money, money...
Igbos will always be lagging behind if they choose leaders from this area...mark my words...
Old 06-16-2007, 08:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Custos Mortui

Rep Power: 812577 Anubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legendAnubis is a legend

Originally Posted by Onye_Orlu
Anubis

Well, i don't know about all that...but for sure the ruling was a land mark. However, what i am trying to highlight is the fact that anambra is run like a BANANA REPUBLIC with utter lawlessness and anarchy being the order of the day. It is a real disgrace to Ndigbo. How can we expect others to take us seriously...vis a vis the presidency of Nigeria...if we cannot even rule ourselves? As far as i am concerned the real Igbo leaders are to be found in its heartland, i.e. Imo/Abia axis. Anambra people do not have the discipline, political maturity, and/or intelligence to rule themselves let alone Nigeria. In Imo state Chris and Andy Uba would have been SILENCED quick, quick. Anambrarians have consistently proved to be shallow beyond a reasonable doubt, only interested in money, money, money...
Igbos will always be lagging behind if they choose leaders from this area...mark my words...

There are a few presumptions you've made here even though you are trying to say the truth as you see it:

1) You've singled out Anambra as if Anambra is the only state in the Igbo axis of the Nigerian federation where good leadership/governance is desired. Anarchy and neglect can be seen in other Igbo states and in most of the other states. That's the sad reality of what it means to be Nigerian.

2) I see an uncomfortable desire to polarise opinion and divide the Igbo by erecting an us-them dichotomy here. To do that, you arbitrarily decided that there is such a thing as heartland Igbos whose leadership abilities are unquestionable. You seal that suspicion by your constant perjorative generalizations about people of Anambra origin. Rethink that strategy.

3) Another presumption you made was in deciding without any iota of evidence that there are no Anambra people genuine concerned by the mess and possibly working to remove the monkey's finger from the pot of soup.

4) But of course, one cannot forget to mention how it conveniently slipped ur mind that a case can possibly be made that the people who have constantly troubled Anambra state were not ELECTED by the masses period. That oversight says alot.

Your frustration is real and understandable, but I believe the method you've taken in expressing your frustration leaves a lot to be desired. Basically, rethink your strategy if your motives are far from impure.

Old 06-16-2007, 09:18 AM   #7 (permalink)

Anubis

Dont be perturb by my musings...i am just stating a fact. If you were to venture down memory lane...i.e. the civil war, you will recollect that mlost of the sabutours of Biafra came from the Ndijekebe...or Anambra people. The people that fought that war were from Imo/Abia axis. When you look at the current political situation the only Igbo governor that is unabashed in his championing of Igbo causes is Orji Uzo Kalu...read ABIA STATE. Ralph Uwazurike, the detained leader of MASSOB, achieved something (during the call to sit at home protest a few years back) that no other Igbo leader has been able to do...and that is geeting Ndigbo to speak with one voice. He is from IMO STATE. Now lets be real here...IMO/ABIA people have never at anytime distanced themselves from their Igbo roots...however, there was a time when Ndijekebe did. Imo/Abia are the real Igbos...history has show that. Even during the war we were the ones that fought the Nigerians whilst the Jekebe ran for their lives!! This you cannot deny....
Old 06-16-2007, 10:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Bank: 52,144,950,425.78
Total Points: 52,145,759,274.20
Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Onye Orlu

I see your points but honestly they are skewed and painted with unfounded prejudice.

Am sure a biased and foolish Ibo man would have stated b4 and(or) during the civil war " see how Ojukwu from anambra is the one championing this cause,anambra must be the true ibo peeps fighting for emancipation of the Ibos" ...a foolish statement.Again look at the land exposure ofAnambra and rethink if its not wise for mothers,babies and their young to look for safety since its easier for the Federal troops to wipe them out before they get to the OTHER TRUE IBOS u mentioned.

To the present...
The problem with Anambra is akin to what is obtainable in other states.Here ,i mean the notion by most Nigerians " U CAN'T FIGHT THE F.G"..
In this context,the Onitsha man u mentioned like many Ibo traders everywhere enjoys a bit (or more) of bragging rights but that doesn't mean he will gladly walk into an F.G induced fight.

Why is the searchlight on Chimaroke Nnamani now,was he not a performer in the eyes of everyone,delivering lectures and standing behind OBJ?

How come Achike Udenwa (IMHO,the worst Governor the South East ever had second only to Mbadinuju that can even be excused cos F.G allowed Emeka Offor run things) is now saying that "they" SE Governors have failed the Ibos....citing the Anambra situation severally.

Orji Uzor took Abia state a step-forward in his first three years as the Governor and took the state like 3-steps-backward in the remainder years.We appreciate his boldness with the F.G but it has not translated to better governance in his state.Of course the Ariaria traders and those of us that have lived in Aba,hate his govt(the backward years) like am sure Anambra and Imo peeps are sad about the govt they have,but what have they all done about it really?

so why this Anambra baiting thread?
i can go on and on on the abnormalities of the SE Govts and if the F.G has sacred cows in any state the position will be almost same with that in Anambra.
Look at the situation in Oyo state.Shey they r very educated peeps and Adedibu is there.....

What a man has,
what he can offer having what he has,
what he can do when he does not have,
and what he can't or won't do with what he has
- defines the man.
.... Mel, inspired by Starlomor
mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 11:01 AM   #9 (permalink)
Custos Mortui

Originally Posted by Onye_Orlu
Anubis

Dont be perturb by my musings...i am just stating a fact. If you were to venture down memory lane...i.e. the civil war, you will recollect that mlost of the sabutours of Biafra came from the Ndijekebe...or Anambra people. The people that fought that war were from Imo/Abia axis. When you look at the current political situation the only Igbo governor that is unabashed in his championing of Igbo causes is Orji Uzo Kalu...read ABIA STATE. Ralph Uwazurike, the detained leader of MASSOB, achieved something (during the call to sit at home protest a few years back) that no other Igbo leader has been able to do...and that is geeting Ndigbo to speak with one voice. He is from IMO STATE. Now lets be real here...IMO/ABIA people have never at anytime distanced themselves from their Igbo roots...however, there was a time when Ndijekebe did. Imo/Abia are the real Igbos...history has show that. Even during the war we were the ones that fought the Nigerians whilst the Jekebe ran for their lives!! This you cannot deny....
Oh, I shouldn't be perturbed because all you've said so far are FACTS? I happen to think your posts so far on the matter have been nothing more than a hodgepodge of vituperations, generalizations, half-truths and outright lies. Nevertheless, its still your personal opinion and you are perfectly free to sell to anyone who wants to buy. On my part, I think I shall show you how unperturbed I really am by bidding you farewell here. But like I said, feel free to vent. You may find it cathartic. Good day!

Old 06-16-2007, 06:54 PM   #10 (permalink)

Anubis

pls dont take it too personal...i am just stating what most Igbos themselves know to be true.
Old 06-16-2007, 07:03 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 5,637,359,507.48
Total Points: 5,637,436,637.86
Rep Power: 21474891 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

In insulting Anambra, you've also brought Benin and Urhobo ppl into the mix. Interesting.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 11:47 AM   #12 (permalink)

Clockwatcher

Indeed...as Benin/Uhrobo people are known criminals in the Nigerian equations, therefore, the close proximity of anambra to these people and the fact that they (ndianambra) are known to be the criminals of Igbo land draws us to an accurate conclusion...jekebe people are criminals to the core!! Look at onitsha...what a disgusting sight to behold!!
Old 06-17-2007, 05:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 5,637,359,507.48
Total Points: 5,637,436,637.86
Rep Power: 21474891 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Benin/Urhobo people are the criminals of Nigeria? Yes, Anini was Edo but Shina Rambo wasn't. Clifford Orji certainly wasn't Urhobo or Benin (I bet you will now say he was Anambra). All those people stealing from the government aren't.

What is the basis of your conclusion? Where are the studies that show that Benin/Urhobo people are the criminals? All those 419 people they were catching on NBC the other day, how many of them were Benin/Urhobo?

I certainly hope you are not living abroad where black people are the "criminals" or you will now mention that you are Nigerian and not black. And what accurate conclusion? You type with such authority whereas you seem to know absolutely nothing at all.

This is NR where people generally exaggerate and all that but it looks like you are really serious and believe in everything that you are typing. It is bad enough that you are tribalist against other ethnic groups but you've taken yours further and even hate other members of your own ethnic group. Chinua Achebe is an Anambra man and I hope you don't go around celebrating his success since you think so little of his people.

But it is obvious that you are a lost cause... and in all honesty, that's all there is to say about it.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!

Last edited by Clockwatcher; 06-17-2007 at 05:56 PM..
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 05:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Bank: 52,144,950,425.78
Total Points: 52,145,759,274.20
Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
Benin/Urhobo people are the criminals of Nigeria? Yes, Anini was Edo but Shina Rambo wasn't. Clifford Orji certainly wasn't Urhobo or Benin (I bet you will now say he was Anambra). All those people stealing from the government aren't.

What is the basis of your conclusion? Where are the studies that show that Benin/Urhobo people are the criminals? All those 419 people they were catching on NBC the other day, how many of them were Benin/Urhobo?

I certainly hope you are not living abroad where black people are the "criminals" or you will now mention that you are Nigerian and not black. And what accurate conclusion? You type with such authority whereas you seem to know absolutely nothing at all.

This is NR where people generally exaggerate and all that but it looks like you are really serious and believe in everything that you are typing. It is bad enough that you are tribalist against other ethnic groups but you've taken yours further and even hate other members of your own ethnic group.

But it is obvious that you are a lost cause... and in all honesty, that's all there is to say about it.

kpom.....

What a man has,
what he can offer having what he has,
what he can do when he does not have,
and what he can't or won't do with what he has
- defines the man.
.... Mel, inspired by Starlomor
mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 08:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

The watcher of clocks!!

Biko take am easy ooo!! Nobody can deny that once they travel along the niger bridge and enter into onitsha, little to no doubt will exist in the travellers mind that they are amongst the thieves, criminals, vagabons of the Igbo society. Simple! You may not like the way that i am saying this, but truth is painful to some degree. Anambra people have consistantly painted the entire igbo nation in a bad light. Let me ask you a question clockwatcher: who are the main dealers in fake drugs, computers, electrical equiptment, even food? that is right! anambra/onitsha people! Anything bad that hs come out of the Igbo nation in the past years has always come from the aforementioned area. That is the plain truth that you can never deny. Now, why is it that people from the other areas are not overly indulged in negativities associated with MAKING MONEY? Even when Otokoto tried that in Owerri they BURNED HIM AND HIS EMPIRE TO THE GROUND!! Him and his gang were executed without hesitation. This will never happen in anambra because, well, simply put these Igbos are different and are the leaders in desecrating true Igbo values. They are not even family oriented and do not practice many Igbo traditions because of what i dont know. They have had untold governors of dubious repute who have demonstrated to the affirmative that the black man is only capable of running a banana republic where monkeys are the main administers of government.........

@ Me