Old 06-16-2007, 04:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 72,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default NR muslims

u might wanna check this out...this as gotta be the dopest online quran website i've seen in while sha....it works best with explorer tho...i mean u just click on it and it recites each sura in whatever language u want...and the lay out is pretty dope too.....and u can choose whatever sura u want to listen too plus it can repeat verses so lets say something strikes you...u can have repeat it over and over again sha...
this site rocks mehn...

http://www.quranexplorer.com/

Last edited by shayo4real; 06-16-2007 at 04:17 AM..
Old 06-16-2007, 04:14 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

the beautiful story of mary
http://www.quranexplorer.com/quran/

maryams rock......

Old 06-16-2007, 07:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

one of the most beautiful sounding surahs in my opinion...the repetion just makes it sound beautiful,peacful..and its like the most simple rehtorical questions ya know
:Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

http://www.quranexplorer.com/Quran/?...ickthal&Zoom=5

Old 06-16-2007, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Allahu Akbar
Old 06-16-2007, 03:59 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 387.45
Rep Power: 0 JaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legend

Jazakallahu khair; great website!
JaguarX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by maestro
Allahu Akbar

hey jaguar,
...another cool feauture i just discoverd, u can hightlight any haya and save it your favorites for later to go back and look at...sorry if i seem overly exited....i feel like i just discovered sliced bread...

Old 06-16-2007, 05:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 387.45
Rep Power: 0 JaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legendJaguarX is a legend

Shayo, islamicity.com also has quran surahs, however, there are no recitations.
I had to subscribe to quranonline.net last year because it allows for making mp3 of sections you want for you to save to your hd or burn to media. That's how I learnt Ayat-ul-kursi (I'm a little embarrased to admit I didn't know it offhand for the longest time ), just burnt the recitation being read 10ce onto cd and played over and over again.
JaguarX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JaguarX
Shayo, islamicity.com also has quran surahs, however, there are no recitations.
I had to subscribe to quranonline.net last year because it allows for making mp3 of sections you want for you to save to your hd or burn to media. That's how I learnt Ayat-ul-kursi (I'm a little embarrased to admit I didn't know it offhand for the longest time ), just burnt the recitation being read 10ce onto cd and played over and over again.

ya the thing is my pops got me the cd's to put on my ipod and stuff ...but something about being able to navigate online is special sha...like you can skip hayas...save hayas whenever u want...u can have only the translation or only the recitation or both.....pretty cool stuff.....nothing to be embarrassed about dear...God knows our intentions thats all that matters.

Old 06-18-2007, 02:53 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

Thx girlie.repped

how do yal get mp3/audio islamic files?
Old 06-18-2007, 05:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

i was beginning to wonder where you muslims were. Will check it out when i get off from work.

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 07:41 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 105,733.29
Total Points: 106,045.44
Rep Power: 21474848 renegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legendrenegade is a legend

Very nice. Got a mysterious text with it, don't know from who.
It is so beautiful.
renegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2007, 07:32 AM   #12 (permalink)

interesting perspective...i like his style...its pungent but hey u know what he's right...its only during ramadan that the mosque will be flooded....the part about asking for forgiveness when we get older is so true even the events that have happened on NR these past weeks should have taught us that.....
when he was talking about eid i was dieing.........
but on the real tip tho....abeg take his message seriosly o...but its all about baby steps...it wont happen overnight and but making a conscious effort to change is the begining
may we all be "full-time" Muslims inshallah amen.....
good night..

Old 07-04-2007, 05:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

more technology tools to help us be better "full-time" muslims....inshallah it will become easy for all of us...amen...
this is an automated azan toolbar tool....very easy to download...trust me if i can do it...anyone can....it calls the azan at the appropriate salat time for your specific city....its like a cool reminder sha...it also as wallpapers and stuff like that sha....
http://www.download.com/Athan-Azan-B...ml?tag=lst-0-1

Old 07-29-2007, 03:54 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 643.00

thanks

drunkmoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2007, 04:04 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,166.93
Rep Power: 333 Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!Phixx2000 is a rep whore!

u might wanna check this out...this as gotta be the dopest online quran website i've seen in while sha....it works best with explorer tho...i mean u just click on it and it recites each sura in whatever language u want...and the lay out is pretty dope too.....and u can choose whatever sura u want to listen too plus it can repeat verses so lets say something strikes you...u can have repeat it over and over again sha...
this site rocks mehn...

http://www.quranexplorer.com/
Salam Alaykum wa Rahmahtullahi Wa Barakatuh

JazakAllahu Khair, I just tested in Linux/Firefox and it works. Here are some links to download Free Islamic Audio/Video files

Select any Reciter
http://english.islamway.com/bindex.p...=erecitorslist

Reciter Ali Al-Hothaify http://english.islamway.com/bindex.p...s&recitor_id=3

Light Upon Light
http://www.lightuponlight.com/islam/
All perfect praise be to Allaah, The Lord of the Worlds. I testify that there is none worthy of worship except Allaah, and that Muhammad is His slave and Messenger, may Allaah exalt his mention as well as that of his family and all his companions.
Phixx2000 is offline   Reply With Quote