LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
#1 (permalink) | ||||||||||
A little background, my cousin moved here as a teenager and met his fiancee after college. Now, he's a medical doctor and they've been dating for freaking 6 years. Everyone knows the girl as per most of my family live in the same town. Wedding suppose be this December na im my family go do Ikwu-aka (introduction) and they found out the girl is an Osu. Okay. Now, some of my family, even the ones in America oh, are telling the guy not to marry the girl. Like
Even my cousin don dey listen to them as in "Oh, what about my children? What kind of legacy should I give them if I make them Osu?" I am looking at this guy, he's a freaking Doctor for God's sake No be say the girl na AIDS+ or that she has SS and he's SS or something of that nature. No, she's Osu!! I am losing respect for this guy who is like a brother to me. The girl self no know wetin hit am. E be like say her parents never told her. Damn Some of my family say make e marry, some say "Tufiakwa!! Lai, lai" Me I dey wonder why person wey dey live for America, even if you live for Naija self, go dey worry imself about Osu :frustated Na this kin thing dey keep us backwards. Anyhow, sorry for the rant but I'm so goddamn frustrated that in this day and age, something like this go dey happen to otherwise educated folks :frustated
||||||||||
#2 (permalink) | ||
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku
![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: At Capri's Place with 2face sipping on some RED BULL
igbo people sef
Allomancer
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
he's allowed.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
ok.. remind me again, wots wrong with bn an 'osu'?
Allomancer
![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
What is an Osu.
Yibo peeps don tired me:frustated. killem all, primitive embarassments!
#8 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
![]() but na wa oh, the dude's allowed jor.....u no wan his kids growing up confused ![]()
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Points: 1,541,270,994.61 Bank: 262,794,606,378.72 Total Points: 264,335,877,373.34 Donate Rep Power: 3440006
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Allomancer
#15 (permalink) |
Moral of the story...you dont waste 6 freaking years on any guy....kapish!!
You dont say Hi Godmother, my friend I bring this kolanut and kiss my feet... You dont come to my house for a cup of pap/ogi.... Now you want Godmother to help you??.... WE AIN NO FRIENDS...WE R NOT COOL LIKE THAT.. BUT ,NOW WHAT DO YOU WANT THE GODMOTHER TO DO FOR YOU?? IYA GBOGBO WEN!!! EYIN ODOMODE WONYIN...ESHORA YIN... MAMA IS IN THE HOUSE......KIDS BEWARE!! |