Old 06-14-2007, 08:19 PM   #121 (permalink)

Bank: 923.90
Total Points: 1,830.90
Rep Power: 133726 superego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
Please what headache will Osu ppl bring in modern day Nigeria

I am really curious
I don't blame him
It takes 2 generations to wipe a habit. The fact that his parents arent comfortable, if he goes ahead they will not be happy and will deal with much family rejection forever. He can make that change for his kids,or prepare to have his entire family live in pain. Not all men are like me and u who can afford that to preserve good love(even though at the end the family is usually right and we go home heart broke, after the gal fugged us up)

www.helpsaveUS.org
{SAVING THE WORLD FROM US}

http://www.understandingchrist.com/

http://www.sftehin.org/
superego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:19 PM   #122 (permalink)
Olika Eze 1
Mobile Pata Washer

Bank: 75,164,724,056.67
Total Points: 75,164,724,147.62
Rep Power: 0 FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan FestacMan

I am really curious

The kinda headache that no one talks about but everyone feels. If you were in the igbo community you'd understand. It's like yea everyone is now Christian so whateva Osu is done, so they don't talk about it but everyone in their hearts still look at these people and all they see is property of the gods. It's sad but it's true and not everyone is strong enough to live like that for the sake of love.
Phil 3:10
FestacMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:19 PM   #123 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Originally Posted by Deon Fernandez
Abi jare...thats why most of dem are crossing over to our side. And OSU babes are sexier than dem Igbos jare....they are not hairy at all
Wetin concern us with Osu?

Uche na Uche. Ebubechukwu na Ebubechukwu

All na Omo Nna. Dido ni gbogbo e
Old 06-14-2007, 08:19 PM   #124 (permalink)

Bank: 492.95
Total Points: 637.75
Rep Power: 76496 GodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legend

chei women we are our own worst enemy...
anyway shaa....omo to ni iya ohun o la...enu e lowa yen......
the pikin wey talk say im mama no rich....shebi e go soon be her turn....we will see wat she gon do .....

Originally Posted by CSC
My dear o...that is why Aunty Chichi is 55 and still not married because her parents were extra picky, .
WE AIN NO FRIENDS...WE R NOT COOL LIKE THAT..
BUT ,NOW WHAT DO YOU WANT THE GODMOTHER TO DO FOR YOU??

IYA GBOGBO WEN!!!
EYIN ODOMODE WONYIN...ESHORA YIN... MAMA IS IN THE HOUSE......KIDS BEWARE!!
GodMother is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM   #125 (permalink)

Bank: 3,398,051.86
Total Points: 3,444,032.91
Rep Power: 2701386 Deon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legend

Originally Posted by anddar
Are you from Ekiti by any chance?
Are Ekiti peeps dumb like u...lol.....just curious?
It was with sad hart I haf to announce the looking for Seri's parents. Her father is my uncle and is 5 foot tall with mustache and tribal marks, his name his AhlajiBabasheri. Her mustache is black and he walked with a tilt. Seri's mother is half cripple and he walks with a tree branch, she get one-by-one tribal maks on her sheeks and sharcoal black skin. If anyone found them, please holla at Serifatu or Sadia or Deon or me. We are all looking for Seri's parents......they have lost. - Ibadan Yoda
Deon Fernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM   #126 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

ngbati ppl una don come again.
this thread aint abt ijebu's mek una go open ur own thread

Originally Posted by Molly
u know,,,my grandma doesnt even wanna hear it...she says it every time i talk to her....Ma fe Ijebu o...wonder wot d beef is sha

Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM   #127 (permalink)

Bank: 40,900,631,683.04
Total Points: 40,900,926,680.65
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

I am really curious
Modern day or 200 years from now, the thing is lineage is very strong in Nigeria and African families.. i guess being "Osu" is synonymous to being a witch or some sort..
Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM   #128 (permalink)

Bank: 36,434.77
Total Points: 38,922.32
Rep Power: 87149 ebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
Education doesn't eliminate ignorance.
Ain't that the truth.

Besides, being educated in medicine, engineering, law, etc...doesn't mean they're educated in civility, common sense and respect....

e.
ebunoluwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM   #129 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

I am really curious
nothing exactly........the younger generation don even take it serious na d old pple them......basically u won't be able 2 return home and all dat rubbish......imagine being d only black in a white neighbourhood and they all rascist.....yea sumfink like dat.....
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:21 PM   #130 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Originally Posted by Deon Fernandez
Are Ekiti peeps dumb like u...lol.....just curious?

I'm just wondering where the stereotype came from. What do you know of me (besides this one discussion, where you might not have understood what I was saying) to call me dumb? Oh yeah...lol
Old 06-14-2007, 08:21 PM   #131 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

All I can get from your reasons be say

Igbo ppl are still pagans? If una admit then I have no issues with that
Old 06-14-2007, 08:22 PM   #132 (permalink)

Bank: 36,434.77
Total Points: 38,922.32
Rep Power: 87149 ebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legendebunoluwa is a legend

Originally Posted by Turums
yup. Sacrificed, but rather than kill them, their lives were now owned by the gods.

funny, but you can marry a pastor or a dibia, but you can't marry a descendant of a pagan god slave.

but,[paula abdul] you know what? it is what it is.[/paula abdul]
What's a "dibia"? I just assumed it was one ryder's handle...

e.
ebunoluwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:22 PM   #133 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Bank: 55,494,094.87
Total Points: 55,802,187.12
Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

Rotimi that doesn't even know Yoruba history. What are the odds that he would be correct about Igbo lore? Go read his work on the fattening thread.

Caste systems exist in a multitude of societies even till this day. I know every thread here becomes tribal but claiming this as a mark of 'advancement' is funny. More advanced civilizations than any Naija tribe still have caste systems. Human beings will always believe in the supernatural and mystical no matter the body of science that is present before them. Giving power to such things is no more ridiculous than believing a god was born of man, died for you, went to hell and came back from the dead.

I feel sorry for the girl. She should take heart, at least she is in America where her prospects are better. She can make a break from those who would shun her (easier said than done, I know) and write new chapters for her progeny to come.
Old 06-14-2007, 08:22 PM   #134 (permalink)

Bank: 255,209,992,857.44
Total Points: 255,210,297,127.44
Rep Power: 21461295 Ms Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legend

Wetin concern us with Osu?

Uche na Uche. Ebubechukwu na Ebubechukwu

All na Omo Nna. Dido ni gbogbo e

Old 06-14-2007, 08:22 PM   #135 (permalink)

Bank: 12.19
Total Points: 27,384.29
Rep Power: 2763168 Mariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legendMariah la Bella is a legend

Originally Posted by Lady ACM
Easier said than done. If you were the fiancee, u wont be thinking like this.
Omolomo after 6 yrs...
6 years is a long time but I know if the shoes were on the other foot, I'll have to make a hard choice of sticking by my man. I really couldnt give 2 flying fucks about what some relatives got to say. Primary family included. Obviously, I'd be in a relationship with a man who would be worth sacrificing for in the first place.Now knowing i'd have stuck it out like that, why would he even consider something like that. Seriously? In this day and age? No, sorry. Thats just me sha, I've learnt to hold my own and I dont see why he could stick it out with me. We create our own lives, we must learn to destroy barbaric cultures.
Mariah la Bella is offline   Reply With Quote