Old 06-14-2007, 08:22 PM   #136 (permalink)

Bank: 5,637,359,507.48
Total Points: 5,637,436,637.86
Rep Power: 21474891 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Originally Posted by SkYGurL
Of course not...i don't even understand the whole mess...but so as to avoid dis kain wahala....see this story now...6years and all that came with it will probably go to nothing...meanwhilly if they had done all that in year 1...

I do agree with the fact that when two pple get married its not just 2 of them...na families...

LOL@ Phantom...even as non-osu u still won't marry igbo...talk tru
lol... no comment.

I can marry Igbo... like the ones that grew up in Lagos and have a sensible family. If they investigate my family, we no get leprosy... just dat we no dey chop ogbono. Is that acceptable?

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #137 (permalink)

Bank: 923.90
Total Points: 1,830.90
Rep Power: 133726 superego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legend

Originally Posted by ebunoluwa
Ain't that the truth.

Besides, being educated in medicine, engineering, law, etc...doesn't mean they're educated in civility, common sense and respect....

e.

Smart comment.

Quick question. Are you Yooba? U must be...

www.helpsaveUS.org
{SAVING THE WORLD FROM US}

http://www.understandingchrist.com/

http://www.sftehin.org/
superego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #138 (permalink)

Bank: 40,900,631,683.04
Total Points: 40,900,926,680.65
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Deon Fernandez
Are Ekiti peeps dumb like u...lol.....just curious?
wetin the guy do you sef?
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #139 (permalink)

Bank: 3,398,051.86
Total Points: 3,444,032.91
Rep Power: 2701386 Deon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legendDeon Fernandez is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
Wetin concern us with Osu?

Uche na Uche. Ebubechukwu na Ebubechukwu

All na Omo Nna. Dido ni gbogbo e

Check!
It was with sad hart I haf to announce the looking for Seri's parents. Her father is my uncle and is 5 foot tall with mustache and tribal marks, his name his AhlajiBabasheri. Her mustache is black and he walked with a tilt. Seri's mother is half cripple and he walks with a tree branch, she get one-by-one tribal maks on her sheeks and sharcoal black skin. If anyone found them, please holla at Serifatu or Sadia or Deon or me. We are all looking for Seri's parents......they have lost. - Ibadan Yoda
Deon Fernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #140 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,753.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

Originally Posted by anddar
Are you from Ekiti by any chance?

yup
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #141 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
Modern day or 200 years from now, the thing is lineage is very strong in Nigeria and African families.. i guess being "Osu" is synonymous to being a witch or some sort..

seriously STFU! witch ko witch ni!
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:23 PM   #142 (permalink)
BHB

Bank: 895,649,225.79
Total Points: 895,696,683.34
Rep Power: 250151 BHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legendBHB is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
Would it be an over generalization if I said that ALMOST every tribe is picky when it comes to marriage?
While this is true, most tribes would probably give in somewhere along the line, after the initial resistance and huffing & puffing.
Igbos remain very, very stringent to the death. It's like ALL or nothing. Quite deep.
BHB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:24 PM   #143 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by FestacMan
This Osu thing na very touchie issue. Truth is I don't really blame the guy cause it will bring him a lot of headache in the future. Yea he's educated and all but he knows what he will deal with, now is the love strong enough for him to say I will go thru all that stress with you everyday for the rest of our lifes and our kids will go thru that stress too. If the guy feels he can't deal with it then don't blame him. The girl should have told him earlier and not waited 6 years for him to find out. Some people can deal with it, others can't. I won't judge the guy for choosing not to deal with it.

It irritates me when people say stuff like that (bolded)

what "headache" exactly will it bring? can someone please explain this "headache" to me

Fact.. the man is a spineless ass wipe with not mind of his own, she should just cut her losses and move on.

I know people who married an Osu (30 years ago), they are happliy married, have a wonderful family and are doing way better than their non-osu village people.

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:24 PM   #144 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Bank: 55,494,094.87
Total Points: 55,802,187.12
Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

Originally Posted by ebunoluwa
What's a "dibia"? I just assumed it was one ryder's handle...

e.
a herbalist/medicine man/juju doc.
Old 06-14-2007, 08:24 PM   #145 (permalink)

Bank: 146,279,644.33
Total Points: 146,283,355.08
Rep Power: 21474851 SkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legend

Crude someborri

All na Omo Nna. Dido ni gbogbo e
SkYGurL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:25 PM   #146 (permalink)

Bank: 923.90
Total Points: 1,830.90
Rep Power: 133726 superego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legend

All I can get from your reasons be say

Igbo ppl are still pagans? If una admit then I have no issues with that
Yibo will always be pagans. Either worshipping gods...or worshippng money. Always worshipping something solid. smh x smh

www.helpsaveUS.org
{SAVING THE WORLD FROM US}

http://www.understandingchrist.com/

http://www.sftehin.org/
superego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:25 PM   #147 (permalink)

Bank: 492.95
Total Points: 637.75
Rep Power: 76496 GodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legendGodMother is a legend

So now you accept that growing up in yorubaland is the best

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
I can marry Igbo... like the ones that grew up in Lagos and have a sensible family. :?
WE AIN NO FRIENDS...WE R NOT COOL LIKE THAT..
BUT ,NOW WHAT DO YOU WANT THE GODMOTHER TO DO FOR YOU??

IYA GBOGBO WEN!!!
EYIN ODOMODE WONYIN...ESHORA YIN... MAMA IS IN THE HOUSE......KIDS BEWARE!!
GodMother is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 08:25 PM   #148 (permalink)
Scipio Africanus

Bank: 55,494,094.87
Total Points: 55,802,187.12
Rep Power: 8738244 Drake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legendDrake is a legend

Originally Posted by Isi eri
It irritates me when people say stuff like that (bolded)

what "headache" exactly will it bring? can someone please explain this "headache" to me

Fact.. the man is a spineless ass wipe with not mind of his own, she should just cut her losses and move on.

I know people who married an Osu (30 years ago), they are happliy married, have a wonderful family and are doing way better than their non-osu village people.
It can irritate you all you want, but it is the truth.

Having to disavow your family is not a simple, easy matter.

Everyone has courage until you face this decision.
Old 06-14-2007, 08:25 PM   #149 (permalink)

Bank: 40,900,631,683.04
Total Points: 40,900,926,680.65
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Omaricha

seriously STFU! witch ko witch ni!
what is your problem? why are you telling me to STFU?
Old 06-14-2007, 08:26 PM   #150 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Originally Posted by Molly
yup

Hmm. I wonder where the beef actually started from...I just posted one reason I heard. Wonder if it's something else entirely...