Old 06-04-2007, 02:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634950 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend
Default ARGHHHHH... buying lace

ok i just sent someone money to buy me lace in naija and i told her the color i want but me sef i dey always want another... now i can't find her numba to tell her i don't want that color.... maybe i should just go naija myself and buy cuz if i no like am e go pain me o... I don't know what color would work best for me . i'm dark-medium skinned toned ... color suggestions please
Old 06-04-2007, 06:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,973,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

sa question should be Sewing Lace.
u need a good tailor in North America.buying material na least of ya worries
Old 06-04-2007, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

is it cheaper in naija or y r u asking someone to send u lace from naija ? if u ask around ur city i'm sure someone would know someone who knows someone who sells lace . I can give u contacts if u need ppl to send u samples here in the states

Old 06-04-2007, 08:13 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 870,703.40
Total Points: 890,868.85
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by omoge86
ok i just sent someone money to buy me lace in naija and i told her the color i want but me sef i dey always want another... now i can't find her numba to tell her i don't want that color.... maybe i should just go naija myself and buy cuz if i no like am e go pain me o... I don't know what color would work best for me . i'm dark-medium skinned toned ... color suggestions please
What colour is that?

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 11:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 9,918.53
Total Points: 11,563.12
Rep Power: 634950 omoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legendomoge86 is a legend

Originally Posted by IMED
What colour is that?
\

what i meant was medium-dark i'm not fair, and i'm not dark so i'm some where in the middle. of medium to dark.

@nene she's not sending it she's buying it and giving it to my friend who's going to naija to bring back for me. the places and people who sell lace here are overly expensive.
Old 06-05-2007, 02:39 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

my problem is finding tailor, i have 2 ankaras and 2 lace black and pink, and pink mixed with light blue...but i cant find tailor thats cheap
Old 06-14-2007, 12:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 4,956,132,786.33
Total Points: 5,006,389,336.77
Rep Power: 21474871 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Originally Posted by aderonkei
my problem is finding tailor, i have 2 ankaras and 2 lace black and pink, and pink mixed with light blue...but i cant find tailor thats cheap

where are u located? cuz I know a tailor that can hook you up with a dress for $60. and she is pretty awesome!!!
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2007, 12:45 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 39.60
Rep Power: 73817 daffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legend

Originally Posted by Nene
is it cheaper in naija or y r u asking someone to send u lace from naija ? if u ask around ur city i'm sure someone would know someone who knows someone who sells lace . I can give u contacts if u need ppl to send u samples here in the states
yes it's cheaper in nigeria. last time i went home, all the laces I wanted ranged from N1500 up to N6000 for 5 yards (back then that's like $10-$40 per yard. ppl here try to charge $100+ per yard. cheapest I ever saw in the states was $75/per yard for quality lace
daffodil is offline   Reply With Quote