LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2006
MAC Intel
Sent from my BlackBerry Wireless Handheld, a miracle made possible by John McCain I don't consider myself lucky and so I work hard to achieve the goals I set for myself. Some of the things that I go through are God's way of getting me ready for the responsibilities he will bestow on me. http://platinumtach.com/gallery2/mai...serialNumber=1 |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
you know its really strange,....
3 weeks ago i was faced with EXACTLY the same question..... i did some research,....and came to the conclusion that Mac Books are just sheer overpriced.....it's a trend comodity...nothing more. to cut a long story short: get yourself a Dell. just make sure it has the right props (and you'll end up spending about half of what you'll spend getting a mac book pro) i did, and I'm not regretting it one little bit.... cheers C.
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
Toshiba or IBM...per my technie advisor
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
IBMs are hard on the eye jare. I used to have one, them things are ugly as hell on the outside. Efficient though i must say.
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
true...Toshiba for me or compaq
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
compaq and HP two pieces of Shit in my opinion. In 2 years, i have had about 3 or 4 Compaq/HP laptops. Thank God sha say na work computers, so dem just dey raplace them with minimal questions asked. No like the things have any real power either.
![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
#14 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Dell...
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
Thanks all for the advise, as for DELL, I have had 2, that just pafuka a couple of days after the warranty expires in the last 3 yrs. I am beginging to think they have some kind of code to make something go wrong after the warranty is up.
And no be small things, things like the video component just goes out, and this component is on the mother boards, hence it would make sense to get another one than try to fix a laptop mother board. As for Mac, It might be a trend thing, but i have heard all good things about Mac.