Old 05-31-2007, 08:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Asa
African Chikito #1

Bank: 10,990,320.60
Total Points: 10,991,846.40
Rep Power: 4305638 Asa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legend
Default Traditional Igbo dishes

What are traditional Igbo dishes? What kind food? excluding rice

Yes Auntie.

A na Le ke ebe inuo?
Asa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 03:46 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

ukwa
ofe Onugbu
ofe nsala
Abacha
ji awai
ngwo ngwo
nkwu enu
ofe Oha

jes to name a few
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 04:11 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

African salad forgot the native name

Old 06-01-2007, 04:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by TheBendelite
African salad forgot the native name
Abacha
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 05:09 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 39.60
Rep Power: 73817 daffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legend

Akamu
yam porridge (igbo kind)
Ngwongwo (sp?) a.k.a. pepe soup
daffodil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 05:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 4,458,167.23
Total Points: 4,483,704.08
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

Originally Posted by daffodil
Akamu
yam porridge (igbo kind)
Ngwongwo (sp?) a.k.a. pepe soup
and "oto"....aka plaintain porridge.
ngwo ngwo is spelt rite. jes need a space or hypen

akara
okpa
agidi
Oka na ube
anyu

btw ofe ogiri is it onugwu?

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.

Last edited by Chickram; 06-01-2007 at 05:23 AM..
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 05:21 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 73817 daffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legend

oh yea. ube a.k.a. "pear" but it's really more like an avocado
Old 06-01-2007, 05:22 AM   #8 (permalink)

and "oto"....aka plaintain porridge.

akara
okpa
agidi
ukwa na ube
anyu

btw ofe ogiri is it onugwu?
i never heard of onugwu. i heard of onugbo leaves that is used in soup
p.s. you beat me with the ube
Old 06-01-2007, 05:23 AM   #9 (permalink)

what is anyu?
Old 06-01-2007, 05:27 AM   #10 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

i never heard of onugwu. i heard of onugbo leaves that is used in soup
p.s. you beat me with the ube
onugwu is anoda name 4 onugbo also onugbu. a dialect thing dats all.

and anyu is a type of fruit( or shud i say vegetable? ) its usually boiled and then eaten with spoon or fork(yeah i had to )it takes the shape of water melon but yellow in color on the inside and green on the outer. has an inside like dat of a umm.....pumpkin. its really good. ask 4 it and try it

as per the pear thing, i was talkin about the small ones. not the "Ube Oyibo" aka Avocado peer

i also meant to say "aki na Ukwa" but mistakenly typed"ukwa na ube". but i changed it to "oka na ube"

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Rest in peace D4Dude.

Last edited by Chickram; 06-01-2007 at 05:33 AM..
Old 06-01-2007, 05:32 AM   #11 (permalink)

onugwu is anoda name 4 onugbo also onugbu. a dialect thing dats all.
O.K.

and anyu is a type pf fruit. its usually boiled and then eaten with soup. it takes the shape of water melon but yellow in color. has an inside like dat of a umm.....pumpkin. its really good. its usually earten with a spoon. ask 4 it and try it
O.K. never had it, but I will try it when next I'm home

as per the pear thing, i was talkin about the small ones. not the "Ube Oyibo" aka Avocado peer
O.K.

i also meant to say "aki na Ukwa" but mistakenlu said "ukwa na ube". but i changed it to "oka na ube"
this one I'm very familiar with. my cousins and I used to sell it by the side of the main road
Old 06-01-2007, 05:34 AM   #12 (permalink)

this one I'm very familiar with. my cousins and I used to sell it by the side of the main road
anwulamoooooooooo ndo so u were one of those wey dey rush cars 4 free way ekwa?

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Old 06-01-2007, 05:40 AM   #13 (permalink)

ehh! but only when I was on vacation also "freeeeeeessssh grannut" (groundnut)
Old 06-01-2007, 05:55 AM   #14 (permalink)

ehh! but only when I was on vacation also "freeeeeeessssh grannut" (groundnut)
how can u be on a vacation and be sellin groundnut bikonu? na so dem dey vakasion 4 ya village?

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Old 06-01-2007, 06:10 AM   #15 (permalink)

how can u be on a vacation and be sellin groundnut bikonu? na so dem dey vakasion 4 ya village?
I guess I thought it was fun