Old 06-01-2007, 06:15 AM   #16 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

Originally Posted by daffodil
I guess I thought it was fun
ewo

anywex, ka chi fo

Old 06-01-2007, 06:18 AM   #17 (permalink)

Total Points: 39.60
Rep Power: 73817 daffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legend

Originally Posted by Wendydoks
ewo

anywex, ka chi fo
ooooo!
daffodil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 06:22 AM   #18 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by daffodil
ooooo!
u respond with "ka o bo" (let morning come)
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 06:24 AM   #19 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

onugwu is anoda name 4 onugbo also onugbu. a dialect thing dats all.

and anyu is a type of fruit( or shud i say vegetable? ) its usually boiled and then eaten with spoon or fork(yeah i had to )it takes the shape of water melon but yellow in color on the inside and green on the outer. has an inside like dat of a umm.....pumpkin. its really good. ask 4 it and try it

as per the pear thing, i was talkin about the small ones. not the "Ube Oyibo" aka Avocado peer

i also meant to say "aki na Ukwa" but mistakenly typed"ukwa na ube". but i changed it to "oka na ube"
blech! my mom loves that stuff, i just hate the texture

Old 06-01-2007, 01:15 PM   #20 (permalink)

Bank: 1,235,795,937.12
Total Points: 1,395,357,992.97
Rep Power: 5791875 harcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legend

Damn! all these ibo people claiming all the food in nigeria to be theirs
See her eyes like Abaji's ocean. Is there anything so reflective and expressive in the hinterland?
See her lips as luscious as palm kernel.
Dis na original daughter of Wohinghi. They don't make them like this north of Imo river.
harcourtgrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 04:05 PM   #21 (permalink)

Total Points: 39.60
Rep Power: 73817 daffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legenddaffodil is a legend

Originally Posted by harcourtgrl
Damn! all these ibo people claiming all the food in nigeria to be theirs

so because one food is called "traditional igbo", that prevents others in the nigeria from saying it is their traditional dish too? please, I know you feel insufficient
daffodil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 06:01 PM   #22 (permalink)

Bank: 405,734.42
Total Points: 415,034.47
Rep Power: 1480139 Nonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legend

Abeg no be we get akara, yoruba people get akara.
Ukpo, egusi, achi: these na some of our own soup.
Nonye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 06:49 PM   #23 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

Originally Posted by Nonye
Abeg no be we get akara, yoruba people get akara.
Ukpo, egusi, achi: these na some of our own soup.
errr......akara is an igbo name ngwa who owns moi moi? dem too?

Old 06-07-2007, 10:14 PM   #24 (permalink)

Bank: 405,734.42
Total Points: 415,034.47
Rep Power: 1480139 Nonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legendNonye is a legend

Akara? Igbo? And it means what??? Please translate
Nonye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 04:55 PM   #25 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

ukpo oka
ukpo ogede
Old 12-04-2007, 07:26 PM   #26 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

I love Igbo soups