Old 05-19-2007, 06:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 480.60
Rep Power: 124542 Roca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legend
Default You are here.

I hate writing.
I hate it because it’s the loneliest thing you could ever do.
Whenever I write to you, I feel like I’m in a faraway place, lost,
without any hope of ever finding my way home.
When I write to you, I feel like a shoe lost during a trek
through the woods. Maybe on a camping trip.
The shoe is abandoned in the thick bushes.
Years peel away and all it has for company is
the foreign solitude of the forests silence.
The warm foot is gone; the careful, repeated early morning polish
replaced by frightening eyes in the trees, watching,
waiting as traveling winds whistle through their dense leaves
making hissing sounds.
It sinks deeper and deeper into the mud
until it is completely buried and becomes nothing.
An uneventful death observed by none that cares.
When I write to you, that’s all there is: Me.
Just me and nothing else.
There is no one listening. There is no one reading.
No one that cares enough to bother with it.
Can-you-imagine-how-lonely-this-is?
All these weeks, writing to you in the silence, in the darkness
of this miserable house, every bit of me aching,
yearning for something different from what currently IS.
I am broken; I know this to be true.
I am shattered, I see every little piece of me scattered on the floor.
But you are here, my dear, and I don’t know what else to do!
Old 05-21-2007, 03:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

just beautiful! i love it!!!
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 12:01 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Old 05-26-2007, 09:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 124542 Roca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legendRoca is a legend

Originally Posted by Nwashigi
just beautiful! i love it!!!
Thanks for the nice compliment. I apreciate it. Same goes to Tomapep.
Old 05-26-2007, 04:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
most dzireable ryder

Bank: 0.77
Total Points: 146.58
Rep Power: 2786788 Queen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legend

wow!! can i teef it pls. Nice one
Queen Dx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2007, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Queen Dx
wow!! can i teef it pls. Nice one

Sure. No problem.