Old 05-17-2007, 09:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Default Help with yoruba native attire

If they ask for your measurements in native how do you go about it especially the top. I can't seem to come up with anything coz I don't know the new styles nor the allowances in inches for your chest, sleeves, neck etc
Old 05-17-2007, 09:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 669,035.50
Total Points: 707,586.50
Rep Power: 71794 jerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legend

Ummm...are they making it fitted
My wealth, for a ride on her turnpike
My crown, for a trip down her tunnel
In Jersey, i'd slowly drive through, pausing to savor the view
I'd coast through each curve, marveling as I swerve
If I ever got thirsty, I'd swing by the dairy
And on top of that hill, I'd stop and drink up my fill
I'd soak in each sound she makes,
As I wet my tongue in her lakes
I'd camp out in her subway
With only love as a token
For one night in Jersey, I'd solemnly pray
Please lord, grant me this, lest my poor heart be broken
Alas, it seems this shall not come to pass
In vain, I wait and strive to attain.
My eyes, for a glimpse
My hands, for a touch
My tongue, for a taste
With my heart, I would gladly part
All this, just for one night in Jersey.
jerseygirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Help now!!!
Old 05-17-2007, 09:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jerseygirl
Ummm...are they making it fitted
No idea

I don't even own one
Old 05-17-2007, 09:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 1,067,912.91
Total Points: 1,177,924.06
Rep Power: 5985837 Capricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legend

Go to a naija tailor to get measured

Retiring on September 4th
Capricornbaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 09:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

y dnt u ask THEM!

Old 05-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 40,559.94
Total Points: 48,717.24
Rep Power: 2086807 OREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legendOREO is a legend

Tell em to use someone with your stature, since its not fitted or anything.
Old 05-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 71794 jerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legendjerseygirl is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
No idea

I don't even own one
as if you knew anything other than native before you arrived here?

smh

go to a tailor and have them take your measurements...

I know one in Newark...but I'm sure you can find others close to you
My eyes, for a glimpse
My hands, for a touch
My tongue, for a taste
Old 05-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Bank: 23,280,343.44
Total Points: 23,289,643.99
Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

jus do buba, U can't go wrong there... except if ur head come big so te e no fit enter the cloth
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OREO
Tell em to use someone with your stature, since its not fitted or anything.
How many ppl have V-shape?
Old 05-17-2007, 09:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend

How many ppl have V-shape?

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 10:00 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 239,641,822,121.27
Total Points: 239,641,824,222.07
Rep Power: 4224995 Barron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legendBarron Hertzog is a legend

Help now!!!

Lost and unfortunate youruba nucca.......

-BH
Commander and Lord Overseer
Royal Caliphate Forces
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Magic City
Magic Lights
Magic Moments
Happy.........
Barron Hertzog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 10:00 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jerseygirl
as if you knew anything other than native before you arrived here?

smh

go to a tailor and have them take your measurements...

I know one in Newark...but I'm sure you can find others close to you
Naija taylor in Princeton! U kidding right

Please PM me the address of the one u know or anyone near New brunswick/Edison area
Old 05-17-2007, 10:00 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Del
jus do buba, U can't go wrong there... except if ur head come big so te e no fit enter the cloth

ummm...Kulata is a man...I know he types like a woman sha...so I guess your mistake was/is understandable
My eyes, for a glimpse
My hands, for a touch
My tongue, for a taste
Old 05-17-2007, 10:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Kulata has V shape...

Albeit inverted