Old 05-10-2007, 07:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend
Default 15 promises by our lady Virgin mary to those who pray the Rosary

(its May devotion guys so say ya rosary o)

Blessed Alan de la Roche and Dominic the Prussian, revived the Rosary during the last quarter of the 15th century, after a period of about 100 years where the Rosary had been forgotten. Thousands were inspired by Bl. Alan's claim that the Blessed Virgin Mary appeared to him, telling him to take up the work started by St. Dominic, the founder of Bl. Alan's own order.

The Blessed Virgin Mary gave Bl. Alan 15 promises from her for regularly praying the Rosary.

These promises are:

1. Whoever shall faithfully serve me by the recitation of the Rosary shall receive signal graces.

2. I promise my special protection and the greatest graces to all those who shall recite the Rosary.

3. The Rosary shall be a powerful armor against Hell, it will destroy vice, decrease sin, and defeat heresies.

4. It will cause virtue and good works to flourish; it will obtain for souls the abundant mercy of God; it will withdraw the hearts of men from the love of the world and its vanities and will lift them to the desire of eternal things. Oh, that souls would sanctify themselves by this means.

5. The soul which recommends itself to me by the recitation of the Rosary, shall not perish.

6. Whoever shall recite the Rosary devoutly, applying himself to the consideration of its sacred mysteries, shall never be conquered by misfortune. God will not chastise him in His justice, he shall not perish by an unprovided death; if he be just, he shall remain in the grace of God and become worthy of eternal life.

7. Whoever shall have a true devotion for the Rosary shall not die without the Sacraments of the Church.

8. Those who are faithful to recite the Rosary shall have during their life and at their death the light of God and the plenitude of His graces; at the moment of death, they shall participate in the merits of the saints in Paradise.

9. I shall deliver from Purgatory those who have been devoted to the Rosary.

10. The faithful children of the Rosary shall merit high degree of glory in Heaven.

11. You shall obtain all you ask of me by the recitation of the Rosary.

12. All those who propagate the Holy Rosary shall be aided by me in their necessities.

13. I have obtained from my Divine Son that all the advocates of the Rosary shall have for intercessors the entire Celestial Court during their life and at the hour of death.

14. All who recite the Rosary are my sons, and brothers of my only Son, Jesus Christ.

15. Devotion to my Rosary is a great sign of predestination.

Old 05-10-2007, 07:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

How to Pray the Rosary

Begin at the tail end of the rosary beads

1. Holding the crucifix: Ě"In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit", one Apostles' Creed

2. On the first bead: one Our Father

3. On the three grouped beads: one Hail Mary on each bead

4. On the next single bead: one Glory Be

Many people ignore the tail and begin at this point.

The first mystery

5. Announce the first mystery. For example, the first luminous mystery is the baptism of Jesus.

6. On the same single bead as above: one Our Father

Move on to the loop of beads

7. On the first set of ten beads: one Hail Mary on each bead (total of ten)

8. Pause and reflect on the first mystery

9. On the single bead: one Glory Be

The second to the fifth mysteries

Announce the mysteries one at a time and repeat the pattern of
one Our Father
ten Hail Marys
one Glory Be

until you have reflected on all five mysteries

Conclude each series (set of five mysteries) with
Hail, Holy Queen

The Mysteries of the Rosary

Joyful Mysteries (Mondays and Saturdays)
● The Annunciation: The angel Gabriel announces to Mary that she is to become the Mother of Jesus. Luke 1:26-38.
● The Visitation: Mary visits and helps her cousin Elizabeth. Luke 1:39-56.
● The Nativity: Mary gives birth to Jesus in a stable in Bethlehem. Luke 2:1-20.
● The Presentation in the Temple: Jesus is presented in the Temple. Luke2:21-38.
● The finding of the child Jesus in the Temple: Jesus is found in the Temple and "all who heard Him were amazed." Luke 2:41-51.

Mysteries of Light / Luminous Mysteries (Thursdays)
● The Baptism in the Jordan: Jesus' public life begins when John baptizes him in the Jordan. Matthew 3:13-17.
● The Wedding Feast at Cana: Jesus performs his first sign, turning water into wine. John 2:1-11.
● The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God: Jesus calls everyone to enter the Kingdom of God. Matthew 4:12-17.
● The Transfiguration: Jesus briefly reveals his divine glory in the presence of Peter, John and James. Mathew 17:1-8.
● The Institution of the Eucharist: The Passover meal receives a new meaning with the institution of the Eucharist, anticipating the glory of the Kingdom. Matthew 26:26-29.

Sorrowful Mysteries (Tuesdays and Fridays)
● The Agony in the Garden: Jesus suffers his agony in the Garden of Gethsemane and overcomes temptation through prayer. Matthew 26:36-46.
● The Scourging at the Pillar: Jesus is taken to Pilate and is mocked and whipped at the pillar. John 19:1-3.
● The Crowning with Thorns: Jesus is crowned with a circle of sharp thorns. Matthew 27:27-31.
● The Carrying of the Cross: Jesus carries the cross to Golgotha. Mark 15:21-24.
● The Crucifixion: Jesus dies on the cross. Luke 23:33-46.

Glorious Mysteries (Wednesdays and Sundays)
● The Resurrection: Jesus rises from the dead on the third day. Luke 24:1-12.
● The Ascension: Jesus ascends into heaven forty days after resurrection. Mark 16:19-20.
● The descent of the Holy Spirit: The Holy Spirit descends upon Mary and the apostles. Acts 2.1-4.
● The Assumption: Mary, "when the course of her earthly life was completed, was taken up body and soul into the glory of heaven, where she already shares in the glory of her Son's Resurrection, anticipating the resurrection of all members of his Body" (CCC, 974). Luke 1:46-55.
● The crowning of Our Lady Queen of Heaven: Mary is crowned Queen of heaven and earth. Revelation 12:1.

The Prayers of the Rosary

Apostles' Creed

I believe in God, the Father almighty, creator of heaven and earth.
I believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord. He was conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.
He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried. He descended to the dead. On the third day he rose again. He ascended into heaven, and is seated at the right hand of the Father. He will come again to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting. Amen.

Lord's Prayer

Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed by thy name; thy kingdom come, thy will be done on earth as it is heaven. Give us this day our daily bread; and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Amen.

Hail Mary

Hail Mary, full of grace; the Lord is with thee. Blessed art thou among women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

Doxology (Glory Be)

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen."

Hail, Holy Queen
Hail, holy Queen, Mother of mercy, our life, our sweetness, and our hope. To You we cry, poor banished children of Eve; to You we send up our sighs, mourning and weeping in this valley of tears. Turn the, O most gracious advocate, Your eyes of mercy toward us, and after this our exile, show unto us the blessed fruit of Your womb, Jesus. O clement, O loving, O sweet virgin Mary.

Old 05-10-2007, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Default Chaplets

chaplets r actually a special kinda of rosary that u use to communicate w. the saints.

Old 05-10-2007, 07:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Chaplets

In there most simple forms, Chaplets are short prayer devotions most often based on the rosary. However, there are many Chaplets with little or no direct Marian connection and are instead prayers specifically for the intercession of a particular Saint.

One of the most popular Chaplets today is the Chaplet of Divine Mercy. The abbreviated rosary design of Chaplets themselves are also increasingly popular because they can be conveniently kept in a pocket, purse or in an automobile, a place that according to many surveys is the place where more people prayer than any other.

With only a few exceptions, any chaplet, usually of ten beads, can be used to prayer any devotional chaplet, decades of the rosary itself, or used to create your own order of prayers.

Old 05-11-2007, 01:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

these are beautiful

Old 05-11-2007, 03:24 AM   #6 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 4,458,167.23
Total Points: 4,483,704.08
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

^^ yes dey r. but its worthless when dey arnt used. cos it doesnt get powerful. the more u say ya roasry, the powerful it gets.

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 10:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,033.20
Rep Power: 49570 Mr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legendMr. T is a legend

i used to wear those when i went to the cathedral. it definitely doesn't promise to protect your butthole.
Mr. T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 02:51 AM   #8 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

Originally Posted by Mr. T
i used to wear those when i went to the cathedral. it definitely doesn't promise to protect your butthole.
dnt be silly!

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Old 05-17-2007, 11:58 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 923.90
Total Points: 1,830.90
Rep Power: 133726 superego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legendsuperego is a legend

something weird

www.helpsaveUS.org
{SAVING THE WORLD FROM US}

http://www.understandingchrist.com/

http://www.sftehin.org/
superego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 02:10 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by superego
something weird
wat makes it weird? u prolly dnt get some of the terms and their values which is why u think it weird. no?
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 09:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Beata

Smile Rosaries and Chaplets

Rosaries and Chaplets Roman Catholic Różańce i Koronki Rzymsko Katolickie
Różańce i Koronki - Onet.pl Blog
Old 07-15-2011, 02:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 48,298.75
Rep Power: 21474864 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

She has married and had other children. Why do people still insist on praying to the "virgin" Mary. Did she regain her virginty after having sex with Joseph?
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 06:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

and this is why this thread got bumped? i even forgot i opened such a thread. nice.

Rest in peace D4Dude.