Old 05-08-2007, 10:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 28,228.63
Total Points: 28,390.30
Rep Power: 11462 naijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legend
Default Sankofa Multicultural Festival - June 30th 2007 - Houston TEXAS

An Invitation

VISION FOR THE FUTURE – 3rd Annual International Festivity
HOUSTON, TEXAS
JUNE 30, 2007

Houston, USA – The city of Houston, Texas will be set aglow for the 3rd Annual Sankofa Multicultural Event slated for June 30 th,2007

It is with Great Pleasure that we invite your support and involvement in the 3rd Annual 2007 Multicultural Festival slated for Houston, Texas this year.

Based on a superlative debut in 2005 and 2006, Africa's most talked-about event which recognizes, explores & promotes excellence in the fashion, education & entertainment industry in Europe and the United States promises to expand a more dynamic show for this year.

SMF (Sankofa Multicultural Festival) was created to honor and showcase the accomplishments of people seeking to trace their roots or have cultural ties to Africa.

SMF's purposes is for promoting entrepreneurial inclinations amongst people of foreign heritage, especially Africans, African Americans and all international bodies by networking through formal and social functions and most importantly applauding members of such community that have proven their prominence through their support, contributions, and accomplishments in the Business, Education, Organization, Gospel & Entertainment Sector.

Edo-Delta Progressive union is inviting all Ethnicity to participate in SANKOFA - the journey through Time.

The event will consist of live performances by artists, fashion shows,awards, presentation of scholarships, a fund raiser for the campaign against illiteracy and poverty in Africa & the Niger-Delta Giving back Campaign and a whole lot more.

Every African yearns to attain the African dream – the young, old, college students, professionals, companies, groups, and associations. However, they have not had the means of pursuing this dream until the introduction of Sankofa Festival.

SANKOFA - A cultural journey through time is therefore an International Music, Film, Theater, Fashion & Culture Festival. The 3rd Annual showcase serves as a multicultural platform for all ethnicity who seek to explore, trace & embrace their roots. This nationwide event is also a sister event to the One-World One-Society Multicultural event in the UK.

The International festival is going to be the likes you have never seen; from deep cultural display to surprise supermodel, artist & celebrity appearances. The performance Concert will be exciting as well as the theatre arts and dance from the Great Benin Kingdom. This event is aimed at people of diverse age ranges with a relatively mixed audience comprising of the youths and adults alike.

SANKOFA - going back to our roots so we can better align our path to a brighter future.

Kind Regards,
Linda Ofukeme
347-624-4872
--
SANKOFA - June 30th 2007
International Music, Film, Dance, Theatre Arts, Food & Fashion Festival

Why Sankofa - Because we need to Reclaim our Culture & Teach our youths the way it use to be done, so they can have a better understand of the future.

The concept of SANKOFA literally translated mean "it is not taboo to go back and fetch
what you forgot".

"Sankofa" teaches us that we must go back to our roots in order to move forward. That is, we should reach back and gather the best of what our past has to teach us, so that we can achieve our full potential as we move forward. Whatever we have lost, forgotten, forgone or been stripped of, can be reclaimed, revived, preserved and perpetuated.

www.sankofafestivity.com

Radio Senora a Radio about Event Promotions, dissing and everything

International Music, Food, Fashion & Dance Festival Website - Sankofa

This is where it all goes down... the only place to be... so come check out the hottest ladies and the best guys in the area. Mingle, network, become that social butterfly! Let loose this new year. Come get your laugh, your grind and your sexy sef on
holla at me for vip treatment

Facebook me - http://www.facebook.com/p/Senora_K/655075007

Myspace me - http://myspace.com/naijalifemagazine

Hi5 me - http://naijalife.hi5.com

Host for a new reality TV fashion show - 2top model
naijalife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2007, 03:09 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 28,228.63
Total Points: 28,390.30
Rep Power: 11462 naijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legendnaijalife is a legend

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...6&id=655075007

Radio Senora a Radio about Event Promotions, dissing and everything

International Music, Food, Fashion & Dance Festival Website - Sankofa

This is where it all goes down... the only place to be... so come check out the hottest ladies and the best guys in the area. Mingle, network, become that social butterfly! Let loose this new year. Come get your laugh, your grind and your sexy sef on
holla at me for vip treatment

Facebook me - http://www.facebook.com/p/Senora_K/655075007

Myspace me - http://myspace.com/naijalifemagazine

Hi5 me - http://naijalife.hi5.com

Host for a new reality TV fashion show - 2top model
naijalife is offline   Reply With Quote