![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Not a female bashing thread
It's just an advice for the younger naija females here. I think it would work to your best interest to try and secure your lifetime partner early. We all know women hit their prime around the 18-24 age range which is when you have your best dating pool. It is only sensible to make your choice when you have more than enough eligible men within your reach. Yeah most people will give the school, career, money etc etc excuses and wait till they get older only to face tough competition for a very limited pool of eligible men. The reality on ground which has been beaten to death is things aren't easy for older women when it comes to securing a future partner. They make a lot of compromises for those lucky enough to have that option. Look at some of our mothers. They married early and probably gave birth to some of us when they were doing their masters/bachelors/professional exams etc. Yeah, maybe their careers would have been marginally better if they didn't make that sacrifice but hey they are still happily married after all these years (In most cases). So it doesn't make sense to mortgage your entire future just because of a short term goal, which you can still achieve, while keeping your eyes off the bigger picture. Try and secure a man of your choice when it is feasible and deal with the little sacrifices that may come with it rather than waiting to chase shadows. And I expect a lot of people to come with the "marriage is not important" card. Tell yourself the same thing in your solitary existence.
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
#3 (permalink) | |||
The Queen
Ex ROTQ ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
i agree with you.... i want to secure my life partner early...
early marriage is in ! ![]()
![]() i need to retire.....someday, oneday |
|||
Crosseyed
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
"Age is like beauty, it can not be hidden." "True love is like a ghost, we all talk about it, but nobody has ever seen one." "Politeness is a currency that enriches he who gives it and not he who receives it." "There is always a way out of it, you just haven't got to it yet" Nigeria We Hail Thee!!!!!
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
na wa oh...
enu won lo fa enu won le je!!!
NR's wine
![]() Join Date: Jan 2007
good one from kuli...talking from experience...so u females, no need to be brash if those words hit rightly...be early when such decisions
To those whom i shoot,forgive the depths. oh ok...i mean. To those who get the horses' hoof,forgive the travel expenses. So long as u didnt tottally lose ur breaths, We can construct friendly sentences using simple future tenses. ..................jes the E-me. |
#11 (permalink) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
like i always say ....its better to save to buy a house someday than to save to buy a particular house one day....disappointments wont really be that hard to take.
Crosseyed
"Age is like beauty, it can not be hidden." "True love is like a ghost, we all talk about it, but nobody has ever seen one." "Politeness is a currency that enriches he who gives it and not he who receives it." "There is always a way out of it, you just haven't got to it yet" Nigeria We Hail Thee!!!!!
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Crosseyed