Old 05-01-2007, 12:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 428.75
Rep Power: 193 Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!Gal4rmNaija is a rep whore!
Default Learning to speak igbo

Where can I learn? Are there books or tapes available? Any ideas?

My sis says that they may teach it at some nigerian churches.

You have to stand for what you believe in, and sometimes you have to stand alone.

- Queen Latifa
Gal4rmNaija is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 01:14 AM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Gal4rmNaija

hook up wit some naija dude...and u will be singing in igbo in no time:d
Old 05-01-2007, 01:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756305 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

Originally Posted by Gal4rmNaija

Your parents failed you too? Its ok...you are not alone. Try this book:

http://www.amazon.com/Basic-Course-F...7968087&sr=8-2

You can also get it here:

http://www.multilingualbooks.com/igbo-downloads.html

Old 05-01-2007, 07:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 3,667,745.21
Total Points: 3,692,082.06
Rep Power: 21474867 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

i wonder if Sophia made dat igbo lesson thread a sticky? cos i plan on addin an audio to it pretty soon.

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
uli®

try and find an igbo friend?? or if u are igbo tell ur parents to speak it to you n let them know ur quite serious abt it...
Old 05-01-2007, 07:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,278,099,913.40
Rep Power: 21474864 djmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legend

if someone says "kedu", how shall i respond
djmightymike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 66,480,654,036.31
Total Points: 66,480,724,877.23
Rep Power: 21474870 emerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legend

Originally Posted by djmightymike
if someone says "kedu", how shall i respond

Originally Posted by daddidollars
warriors dont get tired after a serious round of gbenshing, they cum( ) bak for more
emerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 3,667,745.21
Total Points: 3,692,082.06
Rep Power: 21474867 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

Originally Posted by emerald
o gini kwa?

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474864 djmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legenddjmightymike is a legend

lol this young ghels of nowadays sef, if it was back in umuahia i would have asked you to kneel down and raise up your hands...i will deal with u later tho
Old 05-01-2007, 07:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

u want me to blast abia igbo? oya umua ihu pawpaw men yaw. Thats real abia right there
Old 05-01-2007, 07:26 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474870 emerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legendemerald is a legend

djmightymike, sorry u hear. umuahia ko, umumarket ni. abeg waka.

warriors dont get tired after a serious round of gbenshing, they cum( ) bak for more
Old 05-01-2007, 07:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
NR's wine

Bank: 68,579,279.81
Total Points: 147,541,877.51
Rep Power: 21474853 minglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legend

lol this young ghels of nowadays sef, if it was back in umuahia i would have asked you to kneel down and raise up your hands...i will deal with u later tho
So long as u didnt tottally lose ur breaths,
We can construct friendly sentences using simple future tenses.

..................jes the E-me.
minglemoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 07:29 PM   #13 (permalink)

Old 05-01-2007, 07:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

oya come, come jo stop doing shakara

Old 05-01-2007, 07:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 366,210,382.74
Total Points: 366,249,278.69
Rep Power: 21474858 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

'