Old 04-28-2007, 01:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

Default Re: NR females, Do you really blame us?

A 40+ year old naijah man living in the DC area told me this:

I feel for naija girls, especially the one overseas. Back at home by the time a single man reaches 30, he is almost ashamed to go to parties cause all his friends are there with their wives & kids. But here, you see 50+ men prancing around with a new fling every 6 months and there is absolutely no motivation to settle down. Also the fact that many are now open to having kids out of wedlock eliminates the pressure from your parents. So why won't i be a bachelor for life? When i turn 50, maybe i'll go home to find a 20 year old to marry, maybe....
So who's to blame? and for what?
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2007, 01:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 7.64
Total Points: 264,018.14
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Sad as it may sound he does have a point. My older bro who lives in naija was so adamant that he wld get married b/4 he turned 35 in june that he not only had the white wedding two wks after the trad wedding, but he had it on easter monday.
At first he was non-chalant about getting married, but when he saw all his friends and older bro happily married and having kids, he realized that he too needed a partner
Old 04-28-2007, 01:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

He better be rich to find a twenty year old to marry. Or use juju on her

If he wanted to get married he wld, so at his age, peer pressure is affecting him??
Old 04-28-2007, 01:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Bank: 144,426,152.87
Total Points: 144,463,109.87
Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

yeah he's got a point now , even worse now when u know she gets half if u ever divorce....
tobakanye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2007, 01:48 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

hmm..sad
Old 04-28-2007, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Originally Posted by tobakanye
yeah he's got a point now , even worse now when u know she gets half if u ever divorce....
ur own they always get k-leg

On the real though, regardless of how westernized naija becomes, it will still take a while for family values to faze out. Even with the naija guys here, when they get older they still itch to get married. the only difference is that instead of getting the itch at 30, they get it at 40
Old 04-28-2007, 01:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

Originally Posted by askimoli
ur own they always get k-leg

On the real though, regardless of how westernized naija becomes, it will still take a while for family values to faze out. Even with the naija guys here, when they get older they still itch to get married. the only difference is that instead of getting the itch at 30, they get it at 40

u sef wan yap!!! it doesnt fit u abeg...
Old 04-28-2007, 01:54 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tobakanye
u sef wan yap!!! it doesnt fit u abeg...
dude if i yap u, u will know. I made an observation, ur points are always out there...get it?
Old 04-28-2007, 01:55 AM   #9 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

ok
Old 04-28-2007, 02:04 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Old 04-28-2007, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

men and their nsogbu sha. *smh*