![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
going home this weekend and i thought i'd check this place i'd been hearing about sha.....then i was like let me just see what their prices are o...then i was like never mind...
...what in tha heck..but who charges $650 for micro's...and they had the nerve to add "and above"...but who pays these prices...like do peepz actually go..i mean i've heard of them sha.....but the pics in the gallery look good tho...the style i wanted cost $300...thats just a waste for something thats gonna be on my head for no more than 2 weeks...these prices are just to much imo...its not even the money gan sef...its just the principal of the thing...![]() http://www.khamitkinks.com/Home.html
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
What!!!! $1200 for some senegalese twist?? And $225 for cornrows?? Where sre they located?? Who pays these prices?? I really want to know cuz I wont. I just got a lovely kinky twist for $100 and I keep getting compliments on my hair. $1200!!!! that would pay my bills and I would have change left over.
NR Court Judge ROTY ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
thats crazy... and did you notice that it said that those prices DO NOT INCLUDE the cost of the hair??? sya who die? and also that it does ot include the 4.8 percent NY sales tax?abeg, you cn get the hair done just as good elsewhere for a fraction of the price... if you really need someone to do your hair, go to all these beauty supply stores... hair braiders etc. always leave their cards there.. but come oh.... Lizadora the ryder who does hair, is she an employee of kHAMITKINKS? maybe you can ask her about their prices etc. The reason why i ask is that some pics she has on her gallery of hair showcasing the pple shes done is used in the khamit site also as one of their styles. this is one of the pics here http://img181.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mohawktt3.png and on her gallery here: http://sfasu.facebook.com/album.php?...5a&id=38704593 Shayo, ask her if she is affiliated with them sha... |
#6 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
allow shayo ohhh na d price list grip am naaamehn i need to learn howta braid yo soo i'll be makin money every summer ![]()
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Shayo,se u don hear abt "African hair gallery"?They cool...dats where i braid my hair....
Last edited by Efizzybaby; 05-17-2007 at 05:21 AM.. |