Old 04-25-2007, 03:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend
Cool THERE'S A DIFFRENCE BETWEEN PIDGIN AND BROKEN ENGLISHES

...shey U guys know sha?Not too many Nigerians stop to think about it.Who sabi the difference?I'm sure Lanju fit edumakate these youngins wiff her expatise na..abi?
Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Na question you dey ask, abi na tori you dey nack?
Old 04-25-2007, 03:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
H.N.I.C

Bank: 65,231,699,426.33
Total Points: 65,231,812,545.67
Rep Power: 21474880 Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat

Broken is english is just bad english
Pidgin is.....Pidgin

Dn't respect believes but evaluate reason.

Blaccat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Bank: 144,426,152.87
Total Points: 144,463,109.87
Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

why do we need to know the difference?
LLoyds Bank don dey cash cheque for knowing?
tobakanye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:15 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Originally Posted by Nasarene
Broken is english is just bad english
Pidgin is.....Pidgin
Yep, the first has no consistency as it depends on the speaker's knowledge of english, the second is a dialect.
Old 04-25-2007, 03:15 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tobakanye
Now are u UK or US?
Old 04-25-2007, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
H.N.I.C

Bank: 65,231,699,426.33
Total Points: 65,231,812,545.67
Rep Power: 21474880 Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat Blaccat

Originally Posted by tomapep
Na question you dey ask, abi na tori you dey nack?
thats pidgin

this is broken english

"Do u what to ask a question, or u just want to tell a story"

hmmmmm bullshit.....i dnt know

Dn't respect believes but evaluate reason.

Blaccat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:16 PM   #8 (permalink)

Broken English: U tenses are terrible...
Pidgin: U are from Warri and environs
Old 04-25-2007, 03:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 262,794,606,378.72
Total Points: 264,335,877,373.34
Rep Power: 3440006 Lord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legend

levels dey, some ppl no fit nack pidgin
eg: igwe

This space is available for rent
Old 04-25-2007, 03:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Rep Power: 21474866 tobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legendtobakanye is a legend

Originally Posted by maestrodamuz
Now are u UK or US?

y? what difference does it make i'm in another man's country!!!

make i just answer u
BAGHDAD
Old 04-25-2007, 03:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

y? what difference does it make i'm in another man's country!!!

make i just answer u
BAGHDAD
thats how u fail..read in between the line NRstylee....like I don't know u are from Ode Omu.....U dey UK or US....simple
Old 04-25-2007, 03:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend

..Ab'ori Eleyi gbe'sho ni? joo joo..ti o'o ba ni laakaye,ko'pa danu!!
Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,900.00
Rep Power: 4191536 coBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legendcoBra is a legend

all dat wan na tori....

you either "blow pidgin" or "nack brokie/broken" (as one of my cousins wey grow for AJ go talk)....

same shit, different heap

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

-confucius
coBra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 03:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Akogun
Dat Akure Boy

Originally Posted by PaJ
..Ab'ori Eleyi gbe'sho ni? joo joo..ti o'o ba ni laakaye,ko'pa danu!!
Pa

Awon were ...wo n bu mi sha...
oloshi...iwo ko lo bere qwesion ti o ni meaning?

je ki n ri e ni titi ma fo eti ee!!! omo iya alakara
Old 04-25-2007, 03:24 PM   #15 (permalink)

CoBra, have to disagree. e.g. Engli-Igbo is broken Igbo and English, but pidgin is pidgin.