Old 04-10-2007, 10:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Default Old Shoes

How do you treat them?

I have a big problem with shoes. Mine never ever wear so they end up spending a long ass time in my closet and it prevents me from buying new ones coz I always feel guilty stacking trivial things like shoes. But I need to get new ones!!! When do you decide its time to part ways

Confused staring at my 2001 NEXT dress shoes. They are still in perfect condition but I just can't throw em away
Old 04-10-2007, 11:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

hee hee

1. give them to charity ...that way you dont have to feel guilty (especially if you have not worn them once in the past year ...they need to go )
2. do what I do and put them in your mum's attic that way they dont clutter up your own space and you dont have 2 throw them away.
3. Sell on ebay if in good condition

Old 04-10-2007, 11:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Originally Posted by sugar
hee hee

1. give them to charity ...that way you dont have to feel guilty (especially if you have not worn them once in the past year ...they need to go )
2. do what I do and put them in your mum's attic that way they dont clutter up your own space and you dont have 2 throw them away.
3. Sell on ebay if in good condition
Oh I forgot those charity pickups. Nice one

Can't be bothered with ebaying used stuff jo
Old 04-11-2007, 01:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

Yup Charity....Goodwill and Salvation Army.
Old 04-11-2007, 02:03 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

Yup Charity....Goodwill and Salvation Army.
Old 04-11-2007, 03:28 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Charity, or keep the next to new ones and take them to Naija and give them away at Churches or to people on the street that need them, or to househelpers.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 04-11-2007, 03:51 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 870,703.40
Total Points: 890,868.85
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Yup I concur with others; instead of it staying in ur closet and gathering dust, it may as well be put to better use by giving to charity and someone who would better appreciate it.Gives you a good feeling too

Scratch dat, it's hard.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 12:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

throw dem away / charity!!

Old 04-11-2007, 01:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

charity .....

If its me, i usually find a way to rock it .... .. running to the grocery store, mechanic, naija .... etc ...
Old 04-11-2007, 01:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

yeah Okpabs but there comes a time when they either go outta fashion ...or u simply dont wear them any more ...better to dash it out

Old 04-11-2007, 01:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio
charity .....

If its me, i usually find a way to rock it .... .. running to the grocery store, mechanic, naija .... etc ...
LMAO..i trust u ni tie.. u cnt evn give ur ish away

Old 04-11-2007, 02:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

who determines when summin is out of fashion?? Not u or Tommy Hilfiger or Versace

I can wear anything ...so long as its clean & neat. May be its just me,,...but give me anything, i'll pull it of....

@ACM, yeah i have a hard time parting with my stuff ...cos most times, i dont wear my shoes or shirts more than tops 3-4 times a year. Now why should I give out summin i havent gotten my money's worth for?? or I'm just a pack rat .... I've more shoes than the average woman ....

Originally Posted by sugar
yeah Okpabs but there comes a time when they either go outta fashion ...or u simply dont wear them any more ...better to dash it out
Old 04-11-2007, 05:29 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

just give it to charity.