![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
![]() so in my quest to go natural.....i thought i was ready o......my desire had always been to color my hair a honey brown color and then rock twists...........so i went this morning for my appointment o....to my dismay....,it looks HEDIOUS.... the color is all WRONG.... ... .....what am i gonna do.......i think i'm gonnna cut off all my hair...i expressed to her my dissapointment but cuz it was a color treatment theres nothing she can do for now......oh my my my my.....o lawd...*smh* ... .......![]()
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
It might not be as bad as you think it is, its just somn different from the norm. rock it for like a week and if you don't like it, do braids for a while.
ok..//maybe i overeacted a lilbit...i just wasnt used to it...i dunno.....i was just scared i guess....i'll post some pics soon sha...i just need to get used to it.....*gulp*
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
okay here..its really not that bad....the color is not as bright as it was on the first day...
....mind my eyeshadow..i was experimenting... ![]() ![]()
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
what are u talking abt...dats cute..better than b4..
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
Eyeshadow is really nice...
I need someone to give me tips/lessons on art of eye makeup/shadow application... Any takers?
![]() u breaking my heart........why u dont like natural hair or u just dont like the way mine looks right now........well i like it jare..... .....maybe u'll like it when i start twisting it and stuff..?
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I think the color looks nice on you!
Congrats on the Big Chop too btw!
The devil needs fear the way God needs FAITH! think about it Happy moments, praise God. Difficult moments, seek God. Quiet moments, worship God. Painful moments, trust God. Every moment, thank God. ~~~~~~~~~~ It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!~~~~~~~~~~ she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven. Turgidity like whoa! FYI! A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories. |