Old 03-22-2007, 09:43 PM   #121 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Bank: 775,664.13
Total Points: 122,412,435.55
Rep Power: 21474881 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

Originally Posted by Pastor Bros
No sensible Igbo man should respond to this question. It is an insult to the great Igbo nation........
u shudda added the reason y its an insult

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith
Lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 09:45 PM   #122 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by lummie
u shudda added the reason y its an insult
u can either scroll thru the thread or drop it. besides u r waaay late
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 09:47 PM   #123 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Rep Power: 21474881 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

Originally Posted by Spectacula
u can either scroll thru the thread or drop it. besides u r waaay late
i read the whole thread, thats the only post i felt like responding to.

Old 03-22-2007, 09:49 PM   #124 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

i read the whole thread, thats the only post i felt like responding to.
kul.
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 09:58 PM   #125 (permalink)

Bank: 642.24
Total Points: 483,860.12
Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Lummie, report to my chamber, osiso
Old 03-22-2007, 10:11 PM   #126 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Originally Posted by laco
Lummie, report to my chamber, osiso

Old 03-22-2007, 11:27 PM   #127 (permalink)

Bank: 642.24
Total Points: 483,860.12
Rep Power: 21474889 laco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legendlaco is a legend

Why U get ??? on top of ya head? u no sabi greet pesin, eh?
Old 03-22-2007, 11:29 PM   #128 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

This whole thread sha. Nigerians are a very touchy people
Old 03-23-2007, 01:40 AM   #129 (permalink)

Bank: 2,872,803,668.13
Total Points: 2,873,210,728.13
Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Originally Posted by kulata
Drake and Bubus carry go with una grammar abeg. DDU is the new Igwe of Ndigbo

DDU na ebano na oroyo. Now I go dey respect hin genuine igboness

Can you give me a yooba girl.., I wont name names, but JerseyG might do..., just for me to share that throne with???

Uncle. DDU
Old 03-23-2007, 01:45 AM   #130 (permalink)

Bank: 2,281,949.85
Total Points: 2,324,511.75
Rep Power: 21474861 Adachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legend

dis girl self...this your question get as e be jo!

When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.
Adachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 01:48 AM   #131 (permalink)
MARKET WOMAN

Bank: 9,399.05
Total Points: 10,693.07
Rep Power: 369088 Thuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legendThuggie Baby is a legend

Originally Posted by alhajibabasheri
what about the cowboy hat ontop agbada thingy??

alhaji
ode! that hat na to dey protect from sunshine

♪ Singing:
Thuggie Thuggie Peperempe, Chocomilo, Ragamuffin....♪
Thuggie Baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 01:58 AM   #132 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

I guess this would be a good opportunity to ask what lace looked like in pre-colonial times.

Old 03-23-2007, 02:01 AM   #133 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Originally Posted by Onyiiboy
I guess this would be a good opportunity to ask what lace looked like in pre-colonial times.
Speaking of which, are you posting your trad wear photo in the cultural forum?
Old 03-23-2007, 02:42 AM   #134 (permalink)

Total Points: 700,023.85
Rep Power: 21367501 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

Originally Posted by Onyiiboy

ACTUALLY WE AINT HAVE NO LACE. LACE IS ACTUALLY IMPORTED FROM EUROPE.

BUT WE DID HAVE ASO-OKE

In a book published in 1823 one Captain Adams, who made several voyages to the region between 1786 and 1800 wrote that "the cloth manufactured in Hio [i.e. Oyo] is superior, both for variety of pattern, colour, and dimensions, to any made in the neighbouring states."

AND OFCOURSE ADIRE
Old 03-23-2007, 03:03 AM   #135 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474860 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Originally Posted by Thuggie Baby
ode! that hat na to dey protect from sunshine

protect from sunshine inside house?? ode ni e sha

@My Igbo brothers, please quit desecrating agbada ooo.. of course

alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote