most dzireable ryder
![]() Join Date: Jan 2001
Ok, i've never self waxed b4 and i'm about to try a do it ur self wax thingie this weekend. Who's done home waxing b4 abeg and wot do/did u use??
Thinking of using this Last edited by Queen Dx; 03-17-2007 at 06:42 PM.. |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
not me , my skin iss too damn sensitive for that ![]()
#4 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Use hard wax the type u don't need a strip for. I prefer to do it myself too, less painful.
I'll advise u to get a wax warmer cos once u start using it, it will get cold therefore more thick. The warmer keeps the temp of the wax so u won't have to keep running to ur microwave every other minute. Waxing can be very messy too so make sure u spread enough newspaper on the floor so prevent wax on ur floor. Believe me very it's dficult to remove. I don't know what brand they have in the UK but Surgi wax comes with oil that u apply first to prevent the wax from sticking to ur skin.
dont use nair, cheap, but it'll give ur legs (or whatever part ure planning on waxing) black spots....=forever long damage
most dzireable ryder
now u tell me ![]() Wot do u recommend i use though. Used to use immac/veet and recently switched to nair Or i'll just shell out £45 and get it done professionally ![]() Last edited by Queen Dx; 03-20-2007 at 08:19 PM.. |
#8 (permalink) | |||
Thank god I don't need to shave my legs. I shaved my underarm and ended up in the emergency room a week later cos of ingrown. My body does't react well to any form of top-only hair removal. I still do once in a while when I don't have time but suffer afterwards.
|||
I wax at home.. I’ll get you the name when I get home. It was painful the first time but I’m used to it now. I wax everywhere..lol… every freaking where on my body. I love it .. warm it up in the microwave for 45secs apply and off it comes. There is also a new type of wax out now where as instead of using the wax cloth you just peel it off… heard its messy though. Hang in there.. after using the 3rd time… u’re numb to it. Trust me. I don’t use nair though, it doesn’t remove anything on my body .lol..omo igbo lomor
--You'ld be surprised at how understanding a true friend can be-- In Buddhist philosophy 'Tanha', part of the Noble Truth of the Origination of Suffering, is associated with desire. It can also be associted with addiction. Like need. --Care for a chat? Chat with my cybertwin-- www.mycybertwin.com/trespass http://www.youtube.com/hishta Vote Right!!! http://www.utominotes.com/ |
most dzireable ryder
same here. The nair wax is similar as in u dont use a wax cloth or paper u just peel it off. |
#11 (permalink) |
--You'ld be surprised at how understanding a true friend can be-- In Buddhist philosophy 'Tanha', part of the Noble Truth of the Origination of Suffering, is associated with desire. It can also be associted with addiction. Like need. --Care for a chat? Chat with my cybertwin-- www.mycybertwin.com/trespass http://www.youtube.com/hishta Vote Right!!! http://www.utominotes.com/ |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
Crosseyed
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
i found this http://www.fuzzoff.co.uk/acatalog/Ar...urgi_Care.html
Disclaimer: i have never used it b4, just ![]()
"Age is like beauty, it can not be hidden." "True love is like a ghost, we all talk about it, but nobody has ever seen one." "Politeness is a currency that enriches he who gives it and not he who receives it." "There is always a way out of it, you just haven't got to it yet" Nigeria We Hail Thee!!!!!
Last edited by Lefty; 04-05-2007 at 01:33 PM.. |
most dzireable ryder
Abeg i want the one wey person don use o. dont wanna wax and then my skin comes off with the hair ![]() |
#15 (permalink) | ||
I have the Gigi brazilian hard wax. It doesn't get hard enough so it doesn't pull the hair, u have to do it several times. I still recommend Surgi brazilian wax.