and it's killing me cuz im telling myself all the time 'get a grip...NOO take it easy its a crush' but mehn its gettin 2 much 4 me 2 handle pls help im so frustrated P.S: ahh i hate the way i react when i see him- im grown-up dammit
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
I have never seen a reason for race to be an obstacle with folks dating.
As long as both parties can get along with eachother, the dating floor is always open. Heck, i've had a LOT of friends that have dated across race/culture barriers...it's not a big obstacle really. but if it is one to you...i suggest you back off of wut u are currently feeling but it seems it's been a struggle to you. So i'd suggest just remembering that race is not a big deal...(that's if it's not to the other person as well)...go ahead and talk with dude...see wut's he's about and see how it goes...keep us updated ![]()
NR .com Characters Welcome "They coming for me, wan' see me fall U know my story, I been through it all Nights I felt like dyin’, but I ain’t cryin’ What didn’t kill me, made me strong as iron..."~Jay-Z Killin y'all niggaz on that lyrical shit |
no its no barrier to me i mean...this auntie of mine married a white guy but shouldnt i like follow my culture u know?
i dont want it 2 look like im selling out i mean i kno alot of girls who do it for a better feeling like they feel they worth more or 4 the $$$$$$$$
Larai,
There are no rules that say you should "follow" your culture. I'm assuming you're a mature adult, so you should be able to do what you want. However, I'm concerned that you're looking too much towards what others think. If others you know are dating white guys for status or monetary purposes, that's very immature on their parts. If you like this guy genuinely, and he likes you as well, then it's not the worst idea to explore the possibilities. Bear in mind also, the hassles of interracial relationships... some naija parents aren't very open-minded. I only bring this up because you guys aren't dating yet, and you're already stressing yourself. If you can't handle the mere possibility of interracial dating, then you might not be able to handle an actual interracial relationship.... |