Old 07-02-2002, 06:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00
Default Summer pet peeves

Ok it's summertime and the weather's heating up, but why must I get assualted left, right and center by some people out there?

1. As hot as it is outside, bathing is no longer a suggestion, it's a neccesity So to the lady on the green line last night who decided to stand over me and suffocate me, please wash ya ass.

2. If you must wear open toe anything, please get ya feet done. There's nothing worse than looking down and seeing something that resembles cauliflower growth on someone's feet ewwww that's nasty.

I have more to come as people keep assualting me, but please add your own.
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2002, 06:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

It's hot, fine where shorts.....BUT having that winter fur all down your legs is no longer acceptable...cut/wax/shave/burn off that ish.
Old 07-04-2002, 05:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00

Okay another one

3. I know it's hot out there ladies, but if you're a "big gurl", do not, I repeat do not under any circumstances wear a backless shirt, that has little strings to tie in the back. Because it's really not a pretty sight for the person stuck walking behind you, they keep wondering where the string went...
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2002, 11:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 4,832.20
Total Points: 7,952.60
Rep Power: 6756 NubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legend

Originally posted by babyprincess
Okay another one

3. I know it's hot out there ladies, but if you're a "big gurl", do not, I repeat do not under any circumstances wear a backless shirt, that has little strings to tie in the back. Because it's really not a pretty sight for the person stuck walking behind you, they keep wondering where the string went...
LOL

I've seen a lot of celulite, stretch mark infested black behinds this past week. I wonder y women r gonna rock the booty shorts if their ish aint looking right. However, now that I've witnessed all sorts of behinds I feel ALOT better about mine.

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST

http://www.cafepress.com/mitzi_mikoco.93515166
NubianRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2002, 12:09 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by NubianRage

LOL

I've seen a lot of celulite, stretch mark infested black behinds this past week. I wonder y women r gonna rock the booty shorts if their ish aint looking right.

lol, right, i feel u.

Old 07-08-2002, 04:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
~Nicest Winsh in Town~

Bank: 353,842,547.54
Total Points: 353,991,113.49
Rep Power: 21474933 virgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legendvirgoluv is a legend

Maybe it's just me but if you are going to wear pants that are low or go lower when you bend or move pleeeeaaaase! wear appropriate underwear nothing pisses me off than someone looking all cute and then they turn and there's bunched up underwear peeking out of the pants.
virgoluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2002, 10:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00

I mean I like turtle necks . . . but they are not meant for all-year round wear . . . Pls leave them in the back of your closet until needed . . . and especially those turle necks with short sleeves or no sleeves . . . I like those but wear them when necessary, sha . . . because I see gurls walkin' around Houston in that type of top and wear them like they are freakin' new tank tops that just hit the stores . . . and it makes me hot just looking at them . . . it's cute but save it for colder days . . .doing a little summer shopping wouldn't hurt nobodi, abi . . .

-Thomas Crowne's Wife . . .

iyamia01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2002, 10:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00

Okay another one

Not even I could have thought of somethin' that clever, O . . . LMAO! . . . Jealousy is a B****! . . . LOL!

-Thomas Crowne's Wife . . .

iyamia01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2002, 10:24 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 223.00

summer pet peeves... hum..

probably the heat.
any place/car without air conditioning
forgetting my sunglasses and the sun is RIGHT in my eye

hairstyles not lasting... this isn't the case this summer but in previous years this was an annoying side-effect.

having to wash your feet once you get inside because of all the dust.... actually that's not a bad thing because they feel nice after nice and fresh

seeing people in socks and sandals.. I always stare

I also hate how at summer events nothing is below $5... not even a bottle of water!! or a scoop of ice-cream that is some annoying ish!

change of weather when it goes from 30 above to raining cats and dogs to no sun or no rain all on the same day u decided to wear some short-shorts and some little top with open toe sandals to the soccer game! kai! there was one time it started to rain while we were in te car GOING to te game and had to watch it from the car!! yes.... that can be called a PET PEEVE!

nothing else.... summer is fun even with all these things it's too short too (just like my skirts) hehe j/k

<font color="#8D9CC3" size="1">
Don't remove the kinks from your HAIR! Remove them from your brain.
- Marcus Mosiah Garvey

Studying gives you knowledge. Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Be evil: study hard.
</font></b>
iCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2002, 12:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 211,522.13
Total Points: 211,578.04
Rep Power: 29509 omotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legend

but you mean candian dollars right?
omotayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2002, 05:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
ICN

Bank: 0.74
Total Points: 17,117.74
Rep Power: 173708 ICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legendICN is a legend
Default Re: Summer pet peeves

who tell you say bathing was ever just a suggestion? where me i dey, na always necesity, hot or cold.

Ok it's summertime and the weather's heating up, but why must I get assualted left, right and center by some people out there?

1. As hot as it is outside, bathing is no longer a suggestion, it's a neccesity So to the lady on the green line last night who decided to stand over me and suffocate me, please wash ya ass.

2. If you must wear open toe anything, please get ya feet done. There's nothing worse than looking down and seeing something that resembles cauliflower growth on someone's feet ewwww that's nasty.

I have more to come as people keep assualting me, but please add your own.

ICN is offline   Reply With Quote