Old 02-15-2007, 11:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Default Why are you soo scared of Colour ??

I mean ...yall stay away from bright colours etc..

Me I lofff my bit of colour o ...Thats why i like summer you can really let lose with teh yellows n Pinks etc . Any way why am I ranting ???...I saw Joss stone in this dress for the Brit Awards ...
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
and I was like yeah baby ...but I know most people would be too scared to wear that much colour ( me included )

Any way Im going Psycahdelic from now on ...Grooooovy Yellow is the new Black

WIth that in mind I just copped a yellow dress ...bright yellow ...maybe Ill wear it out thsi weekend if Im brave or maybe Ill take it back to the store and keep wishing

Ok abeg can u give me some colours to go with bright yellow ...I already thought of white i.e bag shoe and necklace ...but thats a lil boring ...and Red accessories are a lil Obvious ...ladies ...does blue work ?...lemme post the dress for una sef

Old 02-16-2007, 12:01 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

Who is "y'all"?
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 02-16-2007, 12:02 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

Green goes with yellow.So does blue. Thing with colors is once you go solid patterns, you can pretty much mix and match.....that outfit joss has on,she berra wear a specific shoe color or else it will be a bomb.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 02-16-2007, 12:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Nadia ...her shoes are white ...and it works ...I saw a full length photo in the papers ...Ill buy Cosmo to see whether they say she hit or missed ...but IMO its refreshing to see some one dressed like that especially in winter

Ps Im seriously thinking blue for my dress sha ...mnn seeing as I have ur attention lemme snap it real quick 4 u

Old 02-16-2007, 12:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
FIRST LADY

Bank: 106,861,079.25
Total Points: 107,291,349.65
Rep Power: 21474895 Starlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legendStarlomor is a legend

I don't know if i cen ever get that bold.. gosh my head is hurting

When you cry, I cry
I cry along with you

Wahalai Lai talia, gimme lighter, shebi shebi we're on fire Kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal, kini big deal
NS 1463

We're truly unruly and we should get sued
Starlomor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 12:19 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Starlomor

I don't know if i cen ever get that bold.. gosh my head is hurting
its actually a pretty dress and it looks like the color was mixed specifically for her hair.Its a very funky look.

Old 02-16-2007, 12:42 AM   #7 (permalink)

This is the idea... the dress is very demure ...A- Line knee length ..high neck , sleeveless ...any way Im thinking green would work as well sha like Nadia said ...if I get d right shade

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Last edited by Optimist; 02-16-2007 at 12:44 AM..
Old 02-16-2007, 12:47 AM   #8 (permalink)

how bright is the yellow?

Old 02-16-2007, 02:39 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

A rich brown will go with Yellow.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 02-16-2007, 05:20 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 72,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

wow...joss stone looks diffrent....

Old 02-16-2007, 06:38 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

yes yellow, esp mustard yellow is awesome. i wear with green, brown, purple, etc. its great. thats why i always envy women that can afford pucci

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 07:35 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

that looks like pucci. nice, i would wear with black footless tight and some bad ass green shoes or sumthin
Old 02-16-2007, 08:52 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

purple goes well with yellow
Old 02-20-2007, 07:41 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

thats hawt! luv colors...esp. during spring and summer time

Old 02-20-2007, 07:54 AM   #15 (permalink)
TheBendelite

i hate colours, i don't know why, even my trad is dark