Old 02-10-2007, 07:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

Default different weave styles

ok. bout to do another weave. most of my styles are pretty classic. long straight, long curly, bob, etc. now i need to reinvent myself. i need something that keeps as little hair out as possible but doesnt look like a wig. i dont like "ghetto weaves" no streaks of color of its not a dark brown streak, no bangs or water falls. just plain but different.

who has any suggestions?

pix please. i have a heart shaped or oval shaped face i think. please make it something i'll go GAGA over

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 07:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

u crack me up

sorry i cant help. not my department.

Old 02-10-2007, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

I just did my hair last night......lil hair out in front....middle pat....used jet black hair cos that is as close to my real hair color....imma take pics when i dont look like a janitor.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 02-10-2007, 09:13 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

yeah i guess i gotta see it
i will put a slide show up of past weaves, so you see what i like. where are all my other fashion divas? i need help jo!

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
Old 02-10-2007, 09:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 72,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

ever taught of instead of having tracks sewn on...why not have a wig sewn on...did it before and no one really knows its just a sewn on wig.....folks think its a weave.....but go to someone who is good...they will thin out and trim out the fronts so that it looks natural....also speaking of weaves...anyone heard of the new saga hairline from milky way....heard good things....

*i cant wait till my hair grows so i can be rocking my napps..*

Old 02-10-2007, 09:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

For ppl who wears weaves or wigs, how do u guys deal with itch?

I just can't get into weaves, I have had it like three times in my life I only liked it once. I feel so fake with it. How do get over feeling that way?

Old 02-10-2007, 10:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

ever taught of instead of having tracks sewn on...why not have a wig sewn on...did it before and no one really knows its just a sewn on wig.....folks think its a weave.....but go to someone who is good...they will thin out and trim out the fronts so that it looks natural....also speaking of weaves...anyone heard of the new saga hairline from milky way....heard good things....

i dont like hair in my face. i dont really like thw wig thing

Old 02-10-2007, 11:18 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebbles

I just can't get into weaves, I have had it like three times in my life I only liked it once. I feel so fake with it. How do get over feeling that way?
i love weaves, mine dont it really though

Old 02-11-2007, 06:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

I didn't know they could sew wigs on...is there are certain brand you use or can you just use any kind? Oh and can you reuse the wig afterwards?
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 06:48 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally Posted by pebbles

me too wanna kno. had it once. and tore it up in 2 weeks. but i really wanna do it again jes not convinced no more
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 07:28 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

dont do weaves, so i cant help ya
Old 02-11-2007, 07:40 AM   #12 (permalink)

lol thanks for posting to inform us.... hehehe

Old 02-11-2007, 10:28 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
Old 02-11-2007, 01:40 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
just felt like spamming. try the bangs in the front and loooooooooooong in the back style. i wanna try weafon one of these days
Old 02-12-2007, 12:10 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

i usually look at white celebrities for inspiration...crazy i know *shrug*

Last edited by sapphire; 02-12-2007 at 12:15 AM..