![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
Im seriously considering em as they look really nice
Hav eu had em ? ...do u knoow any one who has had em ? ..would u recommened them ? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
dont they get too thin at the root and fall off affter a while?
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
XO ...do they ??
thats the kinda info I opened the thread to find out. But I dont think so sha ...I guess if you dont maintain them then I can see hwo tehy might , but if you regularly get the new growth locked no reason why they should. OD they are dreadlocks yes ...but the technique is to make them smaller ...how small is up to the individual ...as u can see in the photos can have them thin or thick ACM
Oh well I guess im the only one who thinks they are cute then. But if u dont like dreads or the idea of dreads then u wont like these.
Ill do that weave I put on teh other thread next week ...give me some tiem to think about getting locks ...big decision sha ...But cos My hair is basically worn in a lock liek style 24/7 I think it might work for me
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
my aunt got it done....if u wanna do it...u berra be strapped wif cash sha....theres not a lot of peepz that do it......and it costs a lot to keep getting them done...and when u initially get it, u have to keep going for tightning more frequently before ur hair picks up the pattern...but once its long it actually looks really nice...like she puts it in pin curls and stufff and it comes out really nice....lots of dedication and cash sha.....but if u got both and ur really interested i would say go for it....
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
Uhhhm I might reconsider my main aim for wanting them was low n easy maintenance . Mi o fe wahala . Even dreads no easy sef ....for that ish to look nice you have to keep relocking every 3 weeks or so so the new growth doesnt get messy Quote:
#14 (permalink) |
Sweetheart
The last pic looks like she's on crack! Lawd have mercy
Yea imma get dreads but not some sister lock watevers...its for akata women that are trying too hard to get back to their roots Soo not cool for a youngin like you
Hey YESO! Nuttin dey shele, dis na d original certified naija J.Lo gba bee...na nuff RexPect "Primus inter Pares" no shakin! YOU CUD HATE IF YU WANT BUT YOU'RE WASTIN TIME! Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
#15 (permalink) |
ASAMPETE
![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Locks are beautiful if taken good care of.
A few beautifully loc'ed sisters... http://public.fotki.com/Ravenslocs/ http://public.fotki.com/HunnyChild/my_loc_inspirations/ http://www.thierrybaptiste.com/version3/hompage.html http://public.fotki.com/HaitianHunny...e/fauryn3.html http://public.fotki.com/simplyloc/lo.../kh_lock4.html http://public.fotki.com/FoxyLox/2006.../dsc02601.html http://members.fotki.com/FoxyLox/about/ http://public.fotki.com/HaitianHunny...re/dreads.html http://public.fotki.com/HaitianHunny...ocks_i_admire/ Locs are beautiful, and contrary to popular are opinion are actually low-maintenace. So go on, sugar. Get loc'ed up