Old 02-01-2007, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 2,872,803,668.13
Total Points: 2,873,210,728.13
Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Default What is the Origin of Pidgin English???

Since you all wanna learn and speak it. How many you ever wondered how broken english, Pidgin English (Naija or rather African Version) came about?? Yes I mean African Version, because Patua from Jamaicans is also Pidgin English, but sound totally different from ours.

Okay I'll come back and school you all then.

Then while on it.., we will talk about the Link In Naija Cultures and Languages concentrating on the Yoruba and Igbo linkages. Then all the way to the south south Nigeria. We are not really far apart, infact we all the same, you all will see how simple words put us apart.

I'm just in my teaching mode.

By the way, where is my school Daugther to get my files ready??

Uncle. DDU
Old 02-01-2007, 03:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

it is spelt Patois and not Patua ...
Old 02-01-2007, 03:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

bwahah DDU okpakini is correcting you
Pidgeon is from ya village!
Old 02-01-2007, 03:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

This is something that would be interesting in the Cultural Forum, you know.
Old 02-01-2007, 03:37 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Thanx in advance.., now take a sit and learn. Fcuking let go of my spelling. I write it the same way I say it. Alakori oshi omo.

Uncle. DDU
Old 02-01-2007, 03:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 334,150,673.40
Total Points: 3,318,233,865.25
Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

this DDU no sabi spell sef

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 03:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Playette

Total Points: 4,041.00
Rep Power: 352692 Kaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio

he has a problem with spelling....he didnt go to primary sch so pls be easy on him
Old 02-01-2007, 03:39 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tomapep
This is something that would be interesting in the Cultural Forum, you know.

I only do 2 forums.., Romance and Main. If this is moved, that is it I wont teach anymore.

Now am tryna school people on Naija and African stuff, peeps dey talk trash. Can't DDU try and be good for once??

Uncle. DDU
Old 02-01-2007, 03:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Playette

Total Points: 4,041.00
Rep Power: 352692 Kaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legend

Originally Posted by DropDead_Ugly
Thanx in advance.., now take a sit and learn. Fcuking let go of my spelling. I write it the same way I say it. Alakori oshi omo.

Uncle. DDU
yup! thats it right there! thats how pidgin started....thats what they call language corruption! mr patua!
Old 02-01-2007, 03:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

Fcuk you all with ma spelling joo. Who cares.., anyway read my signature.

Uncle. DDU
Old 02-01-2007, 03:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 262,794,606,378.72
Total Points: 264,335,877,373.34
Rep Power: 3440006 Lord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legendLord AnGree is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio

This space is available for rent
Old 02-01-2007, 03:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

Originally Posted by DropDead_Ugly

Uncle. DDU
it is not about the fucking spelling, it is about getting the motherfucking word correct. you know my beef, i didnt receive anything in the mail.
Old 02-01-2007, 03:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lord Angry
What's funny?? Liek you knew the spelling sef?

Okay I'll not deviate from my lecture.., nope I shall continue.

Uncle. DDU
Old 02-01-2007, 03:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 40,900,631,683.04
Total Points: 40,900,926,680.65
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Good question raised by DDU.. I dont know about other languages, but alot of saying in pidgin is word for word translation in Urhobo .. is this the same with Yoruba, Igbo and other languages? i'm curious..
Old 02-01-2007, 03:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 334,150,673.40
Total Points: 3,318,233,865.25
Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

Originally Posted by Lord Angry
its a usual thing

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote