Old 01-23-2007, 06:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Default Faces of Nigeria

If you have any interesting picture of people or places in Nigeria, please feel free to post.
Old 01-23-2007, 06:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

I got this from the Main Forum

This is a picture of folks trying to apply for a job in a bank in Nigeria. It displays the sad situation of unemployment in Nigeria.
Old 01-23-2007, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 31,735,018,227.16
Total Points: 31,759,241,783.76
Rep Power: 1670424 gchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legend

Originally Posted by misty

This is a picture of folks trying to apply for a job in a bank in Nigeria. It displays the sad situation of unemployment in Nigeria.
Ok pls tell me this is a joke. If its not, its really sad. haba Naija!!!! Anyway sha I will keep praying and hoping for better things for our country.
gchild82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 06:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by gchild82
Ok pls tell me this is a joke. If its not, its really sad. haba Naija!!!! Anyway sha I will keep praying and hoping for better things for our country.
its no joke, can't u see a big brown envelope in people's hands? its really sad, i hope things get better. Also, it seems like peeps in Nigeria are mostly focused on about 4 majors (medicine, engineering, law, accounting) and don't diversify. We need people in other sectors too.
Old 01-23-2007, 07:03 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 31,735,018,227.16
Total Points: 31,759,241,783.76
Rep Power: 1670424 gchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legendgchild82 is a legend

its no joke, can't u see a big brown envelope in people's hands? its really sad, i hope things get better. Also, it seems like peeps in Nigeria are mostly focused on about 4 majors (medicine, engineering, law, accounting) and don't diversify. We need people in other sectors too.
Ur right we need ppl to diversify but this is Naija we're talking about. If there are no jobs in the 4 sectors you mentioned above, there is no way there will be jobs in any other area. Nigerians study these 4 majors to give themselves some chance in getting a job when they graduate. Someone who studies e.g psychology has no hope unless they have connections.
gchild82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 09:15 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by gchild82
Ur right we need ppl to diversify but this is Naija we're talking about. If there are no jobs in the 4 sectors you mentioned above, there is no way there will be jobs in any other area. Nigerians study these 4 majors to give themselves some chance in getting a job when they graduate. Someone who studies e.g psychology has no hope unless they have connections.
forget psychology, what about nutrition, agriculture, we have fertile land in nigeria and we are wasting it, The only problem with choosing other majors in Nigeria is there are hardly any opportunities for them and so the professionals end up becoming teachers in high school which pays almost nothing.
Old 01-23-2007, 10:54 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

pic forum
Old 01-24-2007, 07:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 131,060.82
Total Points: 131,093.82
Rep Power: 237270 akuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legendakuna_matete is a legend

dayummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ok this dont look too good. is it even possible to survive in naija being a wealthy mufuckaz in the midst of so much neeedy people.

dis is how a nigga eats[URL=http://img251.imageshack.us/my.php?image=lunchmt7.jpg][IMG]http://img251.imag
akuna_matete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 08:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 31,231.20

its looks like students on an assemly line ...coverig their heads from the sun with long notebooks.....
masky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 06:53 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 1.12
Total Points: 3,612.01
Rep Power: 9213423 headhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legendheadhunter is a legend

!
headhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:43 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 80,497.34
Total Points: 101,898.04
Rep Power: 571762 Mandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legendMandy is a legend

I have 2 uncles that studied Agric and they still ended up being teachers. @ Misty, as you stated though, diversifying is still the way out.
Old 02-03-2007, 11:27 PM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 22,963.26
Total Points: 27,143.71
Rep Power: 556800 ChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legendChimaObi is a legend

The problem is.. whatever job you get in Naija.. is worthless if you compare it to what you can get in Europe.. I hate to watch my people suffer here in Amsterdam but if you come to The Netherlands you'll find lots of Nigerian graduates, doctors, lawyers etc etc.. cleaning toilets and working as paper boys.. I dont know how much they might have made in Naija but I dont think they would have earned (€1300 = N214,500 a month) without someone hooking them up or securing them a position they cant even handle..

Even welfare is around €800 = N132000 a month or for those who manage to get papers and get educated.. the gov. pays the school bills and pays students €450 = N74,000 a month just for studying)

If only the Naija gov. could look at Europe and try to be better than the worst part of Europe.. it would be something..

Ovoko.. Ovoko.. Ovoko.......!!

Obara, Please, what do we have to do, to redeem this situation?

"You'll have to bring the tail, of a wild eagle..
..The 3 front teeth, of a chameleon..
..The urine, from a Snake..
..And the intestine, of a Soldier Ant"

I am The only Nigerian in the world, Who can say; "I made money in a legal way.."

By
Kanayo O. Kanayo

"I will deal with you.. thesame way NAFDAC deals with fake Nigerian drugs.."
ChimaObi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 05:15 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 20,162.24
Total Points: 20,194.24
Rep Power: 2762 D_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legendD_for_dude is a legend

awww how i wish i knew how to post pics on threads but still an amateur on that...bear with me