Old 01-18-2007, 07:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Default Naija ladies!

...looking fly. Some nicely put together outfits man. I'm gonna rock ankara this summer, i dont care if it's only me...

Beautiful Naija ladies doing well for themselves.You can find more nice ankara styles on www.bellanaija.com, especially Sapphire and Xoxoluwaxoxo
Old 01-18-2007, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lolita

Bank: 3,152,858,845.93
Total Points: 3,152,861,876.63
Rep Power: 21474860 Ohsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legendOhsnap is a legend

I loove the dress in the third pic. I have to have it. Do you know where I can get the exact one/similar looking one? Thanks.
Ohsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 12:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

they lookin fly ....but not all that cute.
Old 01-18-2007, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Originally Posted by Ohsnap
I loove the dress in the third pic. I have to have it. Do you know where I can get the exact one/similar looking one? Thanks.

Girl, i dont know oh. You can print it out and get a tailor to sow something similar with a nice ankara fabric. I really dont know where they got it from, it's lovely.

@Okpabio, like you wont chase them if you see them
Old 01-19-2007, 01:47 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

nice..buy me one for ma b-day sewa

Old 01-19-2007, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
NR's wine

Bank: 91,902,793.91
Total Points: 170,876,591.61
Rep Power: 21474853 minglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legendminglemoon is a legend

i think the second one will be very fitful for my gf
So long as u didnt tottally lose ur breaths,
We can construct friendly sentences using simple future tenses.

..................jes the E-me.
minglemoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 01:55 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 490,756,937.46
Total Points: 490,798,533.41
Rep Power: 21474859 anddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legendanddar is a legend

Originally Posted by Okpabio
they lookin fly ....but not all that cute.
You nailed it exactly
Old 01-19-2007, 02:55 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,753.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

i like d 5th dress
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 03:32 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 666,871.24
Total Points: 688,802.14
Rep Power: 5292729 Rotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legend

[QUOTE=Omosewa]...looking fly. Some nicely put together outfits man. I'm gonna rock ankara this summer, i dont care if it's only me...

Good attitude....cause it just might be.....are you crazy....in the summer with the winter as hot as it is now (global warming)...anyway...canada might be completely different....Either way....I love a woman in native...just too damn sexy to resist....(delisioso) 4 some reason...it just brings out your form, beauty... ass...oh sorry, that's part of form....well you get the idea..anyway just too appealing....
Old 01-19-2007, 05:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 164,340.21
Total Points: 167,963.91
Rep Power: 80108 tee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legendtee24eva is a legend

the second is nr's mizunderstood...looking nice
tee24eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 06:17 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by *DiamOnd*
nice..buy me one for ma b-day sewa

Which one? We'll get Suraju my Naija tailor to make something close enough

@Andarr,
Old 01-19-2007, 06:46 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

Originally Posted by Omosewa
...looking fly. Some nicely put together outfits man. I'm gonna rock ankara this summer, i dont care if it's only me...

Beautiful Naija ladies doing well for themselves.You can find more nice ankara styles on www.bellanaija.com, especially Sapphire and Xoxoluwaxoxo
thank u baby. i've been sewing all winter! each time i can. i've run out of ankara. i'm working on a bag with the little fabric i have left. where will i get more ankara? GOSH!

anyway we will have a pic fest this summer. and maybe we will see eachother at the reunion flossing!!!!

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 07:05 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
thank u baby. i've been sewing all winter! each time i can. i've run out of ankara. i'm working on a bag with the little fabric i have left. where will i get more ankara? GOSH!

anyway we will have a pic fest this summer. and maybe we will see eachother at the reunion flossing!!!!

Amen to the last part

Please post a pic of the bag when it's done, it's an area that cld really sell. As per Ankara fabric, check your local african store, i found some in the one in my area, they were from Ghana, just 20bucks. I know Woodin is the material thats the in thing in Nigeria, it's a little more pricey.
Old 01-19-2007, 08:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

whats funny is that back in like early 90s in Abidjan, woodin was soooo cheap, since it was made there, I'm surprised its just reigning in naija, infact I need to check my closet cause I've mad stuff Woodin is actually from the Ivory Coast www.woodin-ci.com

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.

Last edited by MIprincess; 01-19-2007 at 08:27 AM..
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 08:45 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

mi PRINCESS,WAT IS WOODIN/ I SAW THE WEBSITE BUT AM STILL CONFUSED.IS IT ANKARA OR WAT?