Old 01-18-2007, 06:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 4,956,132,786.33
Total Points: 5,006,389,336.77
Rep Power: 21474871 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Default Recommend a good Flat Iron..

My hair is quite thick and natural and and verrrry kinky! i keep it mostly in braids. however, i try to wear it out for a while before putting it back in braids.
anyway, i need a recommendation for a good flat iron. Sumn between $20-$40 bucks. sumn cheap but good as i do not flat iron often. just need it for occasional use.

what are the benefits of getting a ceramic vs. non ceramic?
what about ions?
does size matter? cuz the sizes all range from bulky to almost palm size and they have sizes on them like 2" and 1".. and i'm sooooooo confused as to what to get. :frustated
Abeg make una help me....
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 07:18 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308491 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

am nappy too...waiting on reponses too..

Old 01-18-2007, 08:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 4,956,132,786.33
Total Points: 5,006,389,336.77
Rep Power: 21474871 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

bump!!!
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 01:22 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 15,248,838.02
Total Points: 15,256,348.42
Rep Power: 1592445 bewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legend

just go to the hair store and get a ceramic ion flat iron... most of them are good... but ceramic flat irons keep your hair straighter... longer
Old 01-30-2007, 01:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 15,248,838.02
Total Points: 15,256,348.42
Rep Power: 1592445 bewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legend

don't get the big/huge ones or the smallest ones... get a medium sized one... they are much easier to handle
Old 01-30-2007, 02:22 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 26,895.49
Total Points: 29,983.14
Rep Power: 122509 CLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legendCLASSYAMEBO1 is a legend

Andis flat iron :works almost as good as the expensive ones.

It is cheaper in walmart

CLASSYAMEBO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 05:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 9,031.62
Total Points: 20,799.17

My advise: stick with ceramic irons. They do less damage to your hair than the non-ceramic ones. The only thing I know about ionic or ions is, it helps prevent frizz and static. Not so informed about it.

I would recommend you spend a little more than $40 on your ceramic flat iron and look for a good quality one. I always read the reviews on www.drugstore.com before I buy my beauty products.
Old 02-20-2007, 07:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

prosilk... 39.99 its what i use at my salon... i prefer it to the chi and it works really well for coarse hair
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 05:56 AM   #9 (permalink)
1 to Infinity

Bank: 424,236.68
Total Points: 427,307.18
Rep Power: 3140065 NNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legendNNE1 is a legend

avoid ceramic plated get full ceramic iron but really try to avoid heat to ur hair its the secrete to "great" hair

I ruff Chimaobi

QUOTE]Originally posted by Christ I've done my bit, but I need these clowns to meet me halfway! /QUOTE]

nne1 appreciates all gedem ryders
NNE1 is offline   Reply With Quote