![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
Abeg what can I do to make the arms long again I left it in the dryer for 2 hours :frustrated
Enjoy Life Today ! "Full of Grace Poise and Global Warming Stuff " ![]() Last edited by Optimist; 01-14-2007 at 03:26 PM.. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
awwwwwwh! Can't help cuz i aint no jack about maintaining clothes but its so funny how we get attatched to our clothes.My fave lace top got caught in sthg and tore, and i cried hard.
Buy another one. Last edited by hotchoc; 01-14-2007 at 04:17 PM.. |
Awww....I hate when that happens. Anytime my hubby does laundry, he manages to shrink one of my beloved sweaters. I usually just soak it in cold water for 20 minutes, then take it out (don't squeeze the water out) and let it drip dry over the bathtub. The weight of the water draining down will help it stretch out.
It doesn't always work, but I've managed to salvage a couple of tops this way. Good luck.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
#6 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
hmm nice to know! never let a man do your laundry sthg have learnt. |
#8 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
Put it back into water let it soak, squeeze out the water and then pull the areas you want to stretch. Pull the hands together so they can be the same length and to stretch the body, make sure the edges are the same length, hold the edges together and pull. Lay it flat or hang to dry. I do this even when my sweater didn't shrink and I just want it to be longer. I don't advice placing your sweaters in the dryer ever. Very bad idea.
Also to wash delicate cloths like sweaters and lacy clothes, put them in one of those laudry mesh bags. It prevents damage to the cloth.
#11 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
This is what I was thinking of doing
But i am gonna try this first Quote:
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
lol..i hate wen dat happens.
good advice@pebbles n nimolatai.. i'll try that too nxt tym
#14 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
lol at the beginning of winter. i unpacked all my cashmere, wool, and other furry sweaters. they were too many to take to the drycleaner b/c i'm cheap and broke. so i thought if i washed it gently, they would be ok..... lol i had to give them all to my baby sister. she couldnt even fit them. arms, body. everything strunk. 2 were small enough that i could dress my dog in it. he likes em. the rest i threw away and had to buy a whole new bunch