#1 (permalink) | |
abi! again o! or should i say... DEAR narni!
my dad divorced my mom when i was 8 and my brother was 10. he remarried to the woman he left my mom for. he left my mom penniless and heartbroken. and left me to suffer it out with her. she and I have been through alot, and now she is a successful business woman! own house, in the US uk, naija,belize and switzerland. my dad did well for himself from the start. but never sent money to help me, never a bday gift, or a card. mom used to send cards for him. but i knew they were from her b/c there was nevr postage. fast forward. he's still married to his homewrecker. she had one son for him. once i graduated from law school he came to reconsile with me. my brother wants nothing to do with him and didnt want me to forgive him either. so we talk regularly. and lately he's been telling me how unhappy he is with his wife. he says many bad things about her. and he has hinted to me that he is cheating. he's asked if being close friends with the opposite sex is wrong. and any other Qns along that line. he's introduced me to many women that seem very "close" to him. and i got a nasty call from a disgruntle woman tht thought i was the "other woman" and it wasnt his wife. is it wrong for me to sit there and let her get what she dished? i think it's karma, and she's getting hr just deserts, but she has a child that i would never want to see go through what we went through. but the sins of the parents shall visit the children abi?
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
I guess you should be the bigger person and let the other woman know what you know. The only thing is what she doesnt know wont hurt her, it's possible that she never finds out about her husbands supposed affairs and eventually he gets tired and realises she's the only woman he wants. If you tell her, it might lead to the end of their marriage and that wont be cool either.
i really dont care about their marriage like she didnt care about my moms. she knows though. b/c she was grilling him about credit card statements for dinners he never ate with her. he just said they were "work related" she also called a few number on his phone while he was sleeping
gyrl dnt bring yourself into the marriage...she took anotha woman's husband y wnt anotha woman take him from her...
but u shld talk to your dad..
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Don't get involved,,, i'd caution him but it will be a bit much to actually step up to the wife, just let him know how you feel about it. Let him stop bringing the ladies around you. All in all leave well enough alone,,, what goes around has a way of coming around
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Once again, Mind Your Business.
I hate to be stereotypical and chauvinist, but can't women ever do mind their own business?
NR .com Characters Welcome "They coming for me, wan' see me fall U know my story, I been through it all Nights I felt like dyin’, but I ain’t cryin’ What didn’t kill me, made me strong as iron..."~Jay-Z Killin y'all niggaz on that lyrical shit |