HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
Needs ideas....
thinking of doing a "Mr/Mrs Tradition" competition....gimme a min still thinking of the concept ![]() Holler on here or thru PM n we will start paying for threads with more than 100 replies ![]() ![]()
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
no ideas?
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
y'all are not serious o
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
Adverts on the main forum have been proven to work. Move threads about dowry and brideprice over here, and even those asking whether Umuahia girls are sweeter. After a while, people will get used to coming here of their own will.
u so sweetI am going to start mod of the week just like Oni
yup stealing Oni's idea....
nominate ur self or someone else... ur duty is to run the forum for a week or *more*, make profit by increasing traffic and u will be rewarded that week with vbucks emmm ideas r so needed to ![]()
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
AlhajiBabaSheri for MOD
Can we having a cooking competition? contestants cook the same african dish from a seleced menu in the african recipe thread and we can vote for the best looking food (since we can't taste it ).Prize - Maybe Vbucks. |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
misty for mod
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
I can nominate Nimotalai Misty MIP Sapphire off the top of my head.You might also pay out for
I know there are some people who contribute that I forgot to include, abeg forgive me. I've just got into work. ![]()
please disregard previous message Last edited by tomapep; 01-11-2007 at 11:45 AM.. |
sup babe...making u proud over here![]()
#14 (permalink) |
so excited
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
also a good idea would be the teaching of your particular language.
as in, maybe a thread where Yoruba people/ a Yoruba person would come out and teach a word/phrase a day, and likewise for Igbo, and so on. I think this would be a benefit to those of us, who actually do not know their native language, and it would be a way for others to learn words and phrases of other languages. And maybe they could even include sound recordings of the words/phrases. And maybe payment for this thread would be a motivator!
The devil needs fear the way God needs FAITH! think about it Happy moments, praise God. Difficult moments, seek God. Quiet moments, worship God. Painful moments, trust God. Every moment, thank God. ~~~~~~~~~~ It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!~~~~~~~~~~ she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven. Turgidity like whoa! FYI! A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories. |